Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My family loved it. I also added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and a few teaspoons of Siracha. I added some green peppers with the onions and garlic. Next time I will double the sauce. I cooked it for awhile longer to get my meat tender. Great over white rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Protzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KUKANA1983
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was pretty yummy a written! A little spicy for my palate so the second time I made it I added some brown sugar which helped cut the heat. Will definitely add to the meal rotation, so simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUKANA1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The only thing I did differently was use onion powder instead of actual onion because my boyfriend doesn't like onion and I added brown sugar since so many others recommend it. If you're not a yellow mustard fan use less cause it over powered it in my opinion. Other wise over all I'd say it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Paul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
loved this!!! the steak was so tender.... I threw some red hot and soy sauce in while I was cooking the steak.. I didn't have any garlic so I used minced garlic. Put it over white rice that I had buttered. I drained the juices while I was cooking, I probably shouldn't have done that, but I did. lol.. def wanna make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I change it just a bit to suit my family, but only slightly. I do not marinate the meat, I throw the meat and marinade in the slow cooker. They could be ready in 4 hours on high, but at 6 hours on high the steak is falling apart and no knife needed. I also add 1-2 Tbs brown sugar to the marinade as other reviewers suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very disappointed. It was boring with no flavor at all. I let the steak marinate for at least 5 hours, doubled the garlic, added salt and still no flavor. Sure didn't get spicy at all! Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added Soy sauce and omitted the onions! To reduce the fat and calories I used non stick cooking spray. This steak is also great if you just prefer tips instead of a whole piece I served this with a baked potato with light laughing cow garlic and herb cheese! Awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia L Dupree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Wowzer! This was fabulous! Only change I made was adding 1/2cup brown sugar. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Nothing wrong with this just not really that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Really good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States