Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This was absolutely delicious, I did substitute Uncle Ben's Long Grain & Wild Rice (Original Recipe), for the whote rice. My neighbors loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Very good. I thought that there was a little too much kick, so I just sprinkled some brown sugar on it while it was cooking. It helped tone it down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Great recipe! Since I didn't have an Worcestershire sauce, I used soy sauce instead. It ended up tasting greater than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTY_KITTY84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Very yummy!!! Added a little cayenne to the marinade to 'kick it up' a notch..lol. Served it with steamed green beans on the side...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This is a family favorite. Taking the advice of others I put about a cup (in a double batch) of brown sugar in the marinade to balance the kick. Also I cook up the beef with some of the marinade to give the meat a nice glaze. It's wonderful served up with jasmine rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Magnificent! I made a few small changes - I used Dijon mustard because I had it on hand and I added a red and a green pepper with the onions and garlic. I also marinaded the meat for a few hours. It turned out great! This is one of my new favorite meals. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
We loved this. We made one and a half pounds of steak and double the marinade. I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the marinade and it was perfect. I heated the oil in a large non-stick pan so the meat could be in a single layer. I cooked on medium for about 3-4 minutes per side. I guess it depends how thickly you slice the steak. I sliced mine between 1/4 and 1/2". It was snowing here and it was so nice to make such a tasty recipe where I happened to have all the ingredients on-hand. We are going to make this again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cass Lewandowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great flavor! Even my kids loved it. Didn't think it was to kicky at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
My familly liked this a lot, but you do have to be a fan of worcestershire since that's the dominant flavor. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar (doubling the recipe), and thought that toned down the mustard and worcestershire somewhat. It's different, and I think that's what appealed to everyone. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
A lot better than I expected. I added about a tablespoon of brown sugar. Very tasty. My husband gave it five stars after the first bite. I also added about 4 or 5 garlic cloves. Very good and very easy to make. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States