Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This is a family favorite. Taking the advice of others I put about a cup (in a double batch) of brown sugar in the marinade to balance the kick. Also I cook up the beef with some of the marinade to give the meat a nice glaze. It's wonderful served up with jasmine rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
We loved this. We made one and a half pounds of steak and double the marinade. I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the marinade and it was perfect. I heated the oil in a large non-stick pan so the meat could be in a single layer. I cooked on medium for about 3-4 minutes per side. I guess it depends how thickly you slice the steak. I sliced mine between 1/4 and 1/2". It was snowing here and it was so nice to make such a tasty recipe where I happened to have all the ingredients on-hand. We are going to make this again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cass Lewandowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Very good. I thought that there was a little too much kick, so I just sprinkled some brown sugar on it while it was cooking. It helped tone it down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Great recipe! Since I didn't have an Worcestershire sauce, I used soy sauce instead. It ended up tasting greater than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTY_KITTY84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great flavor! Even my kids loved it. Didn't think it was to kicky at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This was absolutely delicious, I did substitute Uncle Ben's Long Grain & Wild Rice (Original Recipe), for the whote rice. My neighbors loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Very yummy!!! Added a little cayenne to the marinade to 'kick it up' a notch..lol. Served it with steamed green beans on the side...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
My familly liked this a lot, but you do have to be a fan of worcestershire since that's the dominant flavor. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar (doubling the recipe), and thought that toned down the mustard and worcestershire somewhat. It's different, and I think that's what appealed to everyone. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
A lot better than I expected. I added about a tablespoon of brown sugar. Very tasty. My husband gave it five stars after the first bite. I also added about 4 or 5 garlic cloves. Very good and very easy to make. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Magnificent! I made a few small changes - I used Dijon mustard because I had it on hand and I added a red and a green pepper with the onions and garlic. I also marinaded the meat for a few hours. It turned out great! This is one of my new favorite meals. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States