Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this tonight, it was good. Family liked it but I was really hoping for something "kicky". But I like spicy. Overall this was a good recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEROKEEGODDESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Ok made this 2 ways and the family did not like the steak and onion version so this was a nce easy way to make it I took the advice of others after tasting it and did half soy and garlic garlic from tastefully simple with broccoli and mini corn and the twist was I used frozen beef strips by tyson now that was good the steak was tender and the sauce was yummy and it was fast I also served with long grain rice like another viewer said and she was right perfect side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was really good. I used more onion and added portobello mushrooms. My only problem was that I did not have enough for three people. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I really enjoyed the worcestershire and mustard combo. Perfect kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Great flavor - though I did do as others stated and added soy sauce - I doubled the sauce. Also - I used part regular mustard and part chinese hot mustard, this added the Kick! Served it with broccoli as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These were not very "kicky," but had a good flavor. I added some red pepper and basil to step it up a notch. The added spice was needed to keep it from being too bland. It was difficult to know what to serve as a side dish. I ended up serving salad, but maybe next time some steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used a mild dijon instead of yellow mustard, and linguine instead of rice, because I'm not a big fan of rice. Otherwise, I followed the recipe fairly closely and am looking forward to making it again, but wondering about making a cream sauce to accompany? I found it just a touch dry for my fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Not for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is so good! I added broccoli and served over white rice to make the chinese food beef and brocolli. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I believe it needs to be marinated longer. Other reviewers said it was too spicy, but I didn't think it was spicy enough. I tried the recipe exactly the first time and it lacked flavor. I tried it a second time, but this time I marinated it all day while I was at work. Much more flavorful and definitely a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was alright. I added broccoli and made it a healthier version of beef & broccoli. It needs something more to it though...I'll be playing with this recipe some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States