Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this tonight, it was good. Family liked it but I was really hoping for something "kicky". But I like spicy. Overall this was a good recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEROKEEGODDESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Ok made this 2 ways and the family did not like the steak and onion version so this was a nce easy way to make it I took the advice of others after tasting it and did half soy and garlic garlic from tastefully simple with broccoli and mini corn and the twist was I used frozen beef strips by tyson now that was good the steak was tender and the sauce was yummy and it was fast I also served with long grain rice like another viewer said and she was right perfect side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was really good. I used more onion and added portobello mushrooms. My only problem was that I did not have enough for three people. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I really enjoyed the worcestershire and mustard combo. Perfect kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Great flavor - though I did do as others stated and added soy sauce - I doubled the sauce. Also - I used part regular mustard and part chinese hot mustard, this added the Kick! Served it with broccoli as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These were not very "kicky," but had a good flavor. I added some red pepper and basil to step it up a notch. The added spice was needed to keep it from being too bland. It was difficult to know what to serve as a side dish. I ended up serving salad, but maybe next time some steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used a mild dijon instead of yellow mustard, and linguine instead of rice, because I'm not a big fan of rice. Otherwise, I followed the recipe fairly closely and am looking forward to making it again, but wondering about making a cream sauce to accompany? I found it just a touch dry for my fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Not for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is so good! I added broccoli and served over white rice to make the chinese food beef and brocolli. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I believe it needs to be marinated longer. Other reviewers said it was too spicy, but I didn't think it was spicy enough. I tried the recipe exactly the first time and it lacked flavor. I tried it a second time, but this time I marinated it all day while I was at work. Much more flavorful and definitely a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was alright. I added broccoli and made it a healthier version of beef & broccoli. It needs something more to it though...I'll be playing with this recipe some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States