Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
very tasty marinade, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Mmmm...Kicky Steak Strips and Garlic Mashed Potatoes! I eat a lot of rice, and wanted something different. I marinated the steak strips overnight and used Boetje's Stone Ground Mustard instead of yellow. I also sauteed extra onions and added quartered mushrooms. You can't beat a 2-ingredient marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
OUR FAMILYS NEWEST FAVORITE RECIPE!!! We have used steak, chicken, shrimp and tons of vegetables. Each time we do one a meat we also marinate a few veggies to go with. The veggies take about the same amount of time to cook as the meats. I did as others have suggested and used 1 t onion powder, 1 t garlic powder & 1/4 C brown sugar instead of fresh garlic & onion. Have made this marinade with different meats/veggies at least 8 times in the last month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I love this recipe! It is so easy and tastes great. I do put a little soy sauce on my rice but, my hubby and kids don't and we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryi Mauney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Was pretty good. Just tasted like A-1 steak sauce to me. So if you like that, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaC.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I had major issues with the marinade. When reading the recipe, I thought this would be good but after I prepared the marinade and tasted it, it was too much for me. I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar to make it more palatable for me and I still cooked the beef hoping it would still be allright but the flavor just wasn't right for me. Since the steak was eaten I will give this recipe 3 stars but I am not preparing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
very tasty, not the best when followed exactly. Next time I'll try experimenting with a ew extra ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianMcCo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
If you aren't much of a mustard person, this one isn't for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made this tonight, nothing special at all, don't know how it got five stars. I used strip steaks, what a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was Yummy! I have made it a couple times, the first time just as it is listed and loved it then I also adjusted it based on other reviews and that turned out great as well. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States