Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was pretty tasty, I didn't expect it to have as much KICK as it did! It was very good, but too spicy for my family- I would make it again though, just less pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This recipe helped our steak stay moist, which can be hard in CO :P but I just didn't care for the taste THAT much. I will agree with other reviewers who felt that the Worcestershire overpowered any other flavor. I tried it the way the recipe is written, I tried it w/more mustard added, I tried it w/brown sugar added, but I just didn't love it, but also didn't have anything else on hand to doctor this cut of meat (and IT was the only thing I had defrosted LOL). I might try it with soy sauce instead of Worcestershire next time, but it'll be a while before we try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! My husband ate the strips before anything else. I served them with macaroni and cheese instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I broke the rules!!! I made the marinade as stated and seared my meat as stated - but then i seared some veggies in the skillet, and dumped the leftover marinade in the skillet and added a little water and cornstarch. Boiled the snot out of it and tossed the strips and veggies in the resulting sauce. Served over oven brown rice from this site because I can't make real rice w/o setting the stove on fire. It was a little tame for my taste so I added hot sauce but my 5 year old cleaned his plate - you have my eternal devotion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
very good, easy and worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
very tasty marinade, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Mmmm...Kicky Steak Strips and Garlic Mashed Potatoes! I eat a lot of rice, and wanted something different. I marinated the steak strips overnight and used Boetje's Stone Ground Mustard instead of yellow. I also sauteed extra onions and added quartered mushrooms. You can't beat a 2-ingredient marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
OUR FAMILYS NEWEST FAVORITE RECIPE!!! We have used steak, chicken, shrimp and tons of vegetables. Each time we do one a meat we also marinate a few veggies to go with. The veggies take about the same amount of time to cook as the meats. I did as others have suggested and used 1 t onion powder, 1 t garlic powder & 1/4 C brown sugar instead of fresh garlic & onion. Have made this marinade with different meats/veggies at least 8 times in the last month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I love this recipe! It is so easy and tastes great. I do put a little soy sauce on my rice but, my hubby and kids don't and we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryi Mauney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Was pretty good. Just tasted like A-1 steak sauce to me. So if you like that, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaC.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States