Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Really liked this one. I used 1/4 of Worcestershire and 1/4 cup of soy sauce but that is what we like. Next time I think I will use sweet hot mustard instead of plain yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe as instructed but with a little twist. I added brown sugar to me and my husband taste. It turned out just fine. I also thicken the extra sauce to make a gravy. We enjoyed the dish and he can't stop asking me to make it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Not too bad. I added brown sugar. Next time I might try with can pineapple and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Followed the recipe and it came out perfect! I added brown sugar to the marinade. Put a little to much because it came out sweeter than I would have liked, but still tasted great. Brown rice and peas for the sides! Great quick and easy weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was pretty tasty, I didn't expect it to have as much KICK as it did! It was very good, but too spicy for my family- I would make it again though, just less pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This recipe helped our steak stay moist, which can be hard in CO :P but I just didn't care for the taste THAT much. I will agree with other reviewers who felt that the Worcestershire overpowered any other flavor. I tried it the way the recipe is written, I tried it w/more mustard added, I tried it w/brown sugar added, but I just didn't love it, but also didn't have anything else on hand to doctor this cut of meat (and IT was the only thing I had defrosted LOL). I might try it with soy sauce instead of Worcestershire next time, but it'll be a while before we try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! My husband ate the strips before anything else. I served them with macaroni and cheese instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I broke the rules!!! I made the marinade as stated and seared my meat as stated - but then i seared some veggies in the skillet, and dumped the leftover marinade in the skillet and added a little water and cornstarch. Boiled the snot out of it and tossed the strips and veggies in the resulting sauce. Served over oven brown rice from this site because I can't make real rice w/o setting the stove on fire. It was a little tame for my taste so I added hot sauce but my 5 year old cleaned his plate - you have my eternal devotion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
very good, easy and worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
very tasty marinade, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States