Kicky Steak Strips with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was a great recipe. For me I didn't need as much olive oil as this recipe asks and I also added green pepper. I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce so I used soy sauce.DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I added some vegies to this recipe and used brown mustard. The marinade is best with just the meat as I will be adding a lot more meat to the leftovers. FYI, if you like the marinade, try the wooster with spicy mustard and use the strips of steak to make the best cheese steak sandwich with mushrooms and onions. It is sloppy but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I am eating this, right now. It was bland. I even used a mustard with mustard seeds, and apple cider in it, and, I added Lea and Perrins steak sauce! After the first bite, I had to salt it, pepper it, and, put steak sauce on it. It's "kickin'", but, in the wrong direction! More garlic, garlic powder, season salt, more pepper...maybe that will help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was very good. We substituted the white rice with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Nice recipe and very versatile. The second time I followed this recipe I breaded the steak after marinating them. It was very tasty and added a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseywales2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Great!!! I just added a little brown sugar in marinade.... It was an awesome quick dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I both enjoyed this one. I like that it uses few ingredients and is still very good. I only added some chopped green pepper along with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
It kinda just tasted like beef and worcestershire. I like beef and worcestershire, but I dunno. I'll try it again sometime, just to make sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
good, the kids loved it. I did add some soy sauce to cut down on the Worchestershire (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Even my 4 year old ate this! We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States