Kickin' Turkey Burger with Caramelized Onions and Spicy Sweet Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
We had these tonight and we all thought these were awesome, my husband as he left the dinner table said "yummy!". We all loved the sauce, but cut it in half which was perfect, and my daughters and husband used it on both sides of the ciabatta rolls, which I thought would be over kill, but they said it was great. We toasted the rolls and added lettece and I would'nt do anything different. Can't wait to have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is delicious!!! My family really loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. The sauce is wonderful and so is the aste of the burgers. I think that you could season a beef burger in the same manner. I agree with the other reviewer that the egg in he burger may not be necessary. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I love good food and there are not too many foods that I do not like. However, I don't know what all the rage was about that sauce. I made it last night - followed the recipe exactly as written - and it just did not taste good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very flavorful. Easy to make. I have a thing about tasting flavors I never had before and this is definitely one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
it was not that bad i kinda liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Wow these turkey burgers really are Kickin'! I love turkey burgers and this recipe was no exception. The carmelized onions and spicy sweet mayo really took this turkey burger over the top! I used vidalia onion and KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. I also used Montreal Steak Seasoning and like others who didn't have dry mesquite seasoning on hand I mixed up my own with a bit of smoked paprika (love the stuff) chili powder and cumin. I did cut the back on the amount of spicy sweet mayo - I made half the recipe and even though it's more than enough to cover the burgers it's a great dipping sauce for sweet potato fries or just about anything else you can think of! We grilled these burgers vs. pan frying and served them on toasted rolls with fresh crisp lettuce along with the carmelized onions and spicy sweet mayo! Thanks Occasional Cooker for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I admit I didn't use turkey, I used a combo of beef and buffalo from Whole Foods. They were amazing!!!!!!!! So amazing, that we have eaten them 3 times in the last week. The spicy sweet mayo is so amazing. We made both sweet potato fries and oven fries with the burgers and both were great with the sauce. We love this recipe- thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Nice taste - a little dry for me but ive never cooked turkey burgers before so im thinking its more my fault :) will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Good recipe...but I have decided that I would rather eat a regular burger once a month than turkey burgers once a week. Or just skip burgers, we rarely eat them anyway. I've tried two or three recipes for turkey burgers now and regardless of great flavor, can't get past the texture. I've made casseroles with Italian turkey sausage and also the Turkey Quinoa Meatloaf and liked both...but the burgers just aren't working for me. No reflection on the recipe...the seasonings, carmelized onions, and sauce are really good, altho I did tone done the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
All my positive feelings were for the caramelized onions and the sauce. I just can't learn to like ground turkey, no matter how much flavor you add to it. I will keep the sauce in mind for other things. Thanks, OC for the chance to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States