Kickin' Turkey Burger with Caramelized Onions and Spicy Sweet Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
WoW!!! Loved this recipe! My Husband loved it as well! Everything blended very nicely together. Since I really enjoy my food spicy, next time I will omit the honey in the Mayo Mixture- but it was still delicious just as written!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
. This was delicious, definatly will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were the BEST turkey burgers ever!! The only change I made was to leave out the smoke, since we didn't have any on hand. I will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
we tried this recipe with friends and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the flavours. I added a slice of provolone cheese and a thin slice of tomato. we plan to enjoy this recipe again at a family gathering shortly. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This recipe was really good. The only complaint I have is that it needed some salt...Other than that I will definitely be making it again. It gave my turkey burgers a bit of a kick which is where it gets its name from!! BTW I used an Onion Poppy Seed Ciabatta Roll which also kicked it up a notch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Wow! These burgers were especially tasty and flavorful. I was pleasantly surprised because turkey meat can be very bland if not seasoned properly. The only thing I didn’t have for the burgers were the jalapenos…I didn’t read the recipe thoroughly before trying to make it. I started to just omit that item, but had some green bell pepper I needed to use, so I chopped those up finely and threw them in with the other ingredients. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as stated. The green peppers gave the burgers a good flavor and didn’t make them taste meatloaf-ish at all. Boy, were they some delicious burgers! Next time I make these, because it will be a next time, I will be sure to use jalapenos .Oh, one other thing….I didn’t use the “spicy sweet mayo”. I’m sure it’s delicious, but I don’t touch mayo with a 10 foot pole regardless of how low-calorie or fat-free it claims to be. I just dressed my burger with the caramelized onions, tomato, pickle, and regular ole Grey Poupon. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
We had these tonight and we all thought these were awesome, my husband as he left the dinner table said "yummy!". We all loved the sauce, but cut it in half which was perfect, and my daughters and husband used it on both sides of the ciabatta rolls, which I thought would be over kill, but they said it was great. We toasted the rolls and added lettece and I would'nt do anything different. Can't wait to have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is delicious!!! My family really loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. The sauce is wonderful and so is the aste of the burgers. I think that you could season a beef burger in the same manner. I agree with the other reviewer that the egg in he burger may not be necessary. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I love good food and there are not too many foods that I do not like. However, I don't know what all the rage was about that sauce. I made it last night - followed the recipe exactly as written - and it just did not taste good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very flavorful. Easy to make. I have a thing about tasting flavors I never had before and this is definitely one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States