Kickin' Turkey Burger with Caramelized Onions and Spicy Sweet Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Ive made these as is with turkey and hamburger. They are great either way! Sometimes we add cheese! thanks for a great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very flavorful! Great burger....lots of different flavors going on here and they all work together. Really enjoyed the spicy sweet mayo....big fan of coarse grain mustard....almost like the lil seeds pop in your mouth. Also added some muenster cheese. Served on whole wheat sandwich thins and served with kettle potatoe chips and homemade pickles. Thanks! Another note: made these burgers up early in the day and formed into patties, stored in fridge. Did the same with the mayo spread, made in advance for the flavors to build.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Totally awesome recipe bursting with all kinds of flavors, I have made this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
LOVE this burger! The first time I tried this recipe was at Marianne's So Cal get together and they surprised the heck out of me. I made them for my dad and fiance last night and they loved it! Unfortunately I didn't have enough onion to carmelize but they were still fantastic! I will be making this burger again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Awesome! Didn't change a single ingredient and they were absolutely amazing. My new favorite turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Awesome! We made these last night on the grill and I am already planning on when to make them again. These are so moist and delicious. I left out the liquid smoke because I just don't like it but otherwise I made it exactly as written. The carmelized onions are a must, I almost didn't make them because of the heat but I am so glad I did, it gave it that extra something. Served on a bun with provolone cheese, the onions and BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's) instead of the mayo, these were heavenly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is about the best unboring turkey burger I have ever had Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This Sweet Spicy Mayo was fantastic!! My husband is using it on his regular sandwiches for work. He loves it! He doesn't even know I used light mayo. The turkey burgers were very tasty also. We will definately be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Omitted liquid smoke and all the dry/steak seasoning. I used cayenne pepper and some home-made hot sauce. They were absolutely delicious made on an indoor grill. The consistency and taste made them better than beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States