Kickin' Turkey Burger with Caramelized Onions and Spicy Sweet Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
'Liked this one & will make it again. Although I usually use allwhite, I used regular ground turkey this time. I made 6 patties & put them in the freezer for 20 minutes. Added 1/4t onion powder instead of fresh since when I've tried that trick before, the onions didn't cook as much as I'd like. Also added 1/4t salt, 2T plain breadcrumbs & about half cup shredded cheddar. 'Didn't have the steak seasoning or mesquite. 'Sounds good though! Before the tabasco, the flavor is subtle sweet w a little zing. Anyone thinking of trying should try the full amount of cayenne - unless you view black pepper as spicy. :) After adding about 6 drops tabasco, it was much better; but still not firebreathin'. :D ' Think I may use less honey next time. Oh, I used dijon since that's all I had. Thanks to anyone who submits ground turkey recipes! Originally rated this as 4. Now, a 5 considering we like it better than the other turkey burgers we've tried(that got a 4); AND my 14yr old boy didn't realize they were turkey, not beef! :o :D It may be the mixed compared to white only, but this is a hit here. Thanks for submitting it! 2/27/12 Okay, kids :D, I didn't have honey so subbed pancake syrup. Not bad, but maybe corn syrup would've been better. 'Think half the amount is right for honey - at least to this girl. :)..... Update (kinda:D): I tried ovenfried chicken III using this mayo before the breadcrumbs.It was a good idea.'Wasn't too impressed with the chicken otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I had NEVER had a turkey burger before trying this. We LOVED it!! I made five burgers with it and served it on whole wheat buns. I had them for dinner twice this week and lunch one day, lol. I didn't have any horseradish so just added a T of spicy brown mustard I did have. I also halved the spicy sweet mayo sauce, and it was enough for the burgers for us. Everything about these was amazing! Will definately be on our menu again in the near future, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These sure were some good turkey burgers! This recipe is a lot different than any other turkey burger recipes I've made, the different ingredients gave them a great flavor! I loved the sauce and it was great as a dipping sauce for the sweet potato fries that we had on the side! It tastes like a kicked up honey mustard sauce. Together with the sauce, onions, and added lettuce and tomato, made for some nice tasty burgers! Thanks for this great recipe! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy to make. Great everytime. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I am not a fan of turkey burgers but this one was very tasty! I really liked the spicy sweet mayo too. Like others I only did half on the mayo and it was plenty for the burgers plus extra dipping sauce for our sweet potato fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Ive made these as is with turkey and hamburger. They are great either way! Sometimes we add cheese! thanks for a great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very flavorful! Great burger....lots of different flavors going on here and they all work together. Really enjoyed the spicy sweet mayo....big fan of coarse grain mustard....almost like the lil seeds pop in your mouth. Also added some muenster cheese. Served on whole wheat sandwich thins and served with kettle potatoe chips and homemade pickles. Thanks! Another note: made these burgers up early in the day and formed into patties, stored in fridge. Did the same with the mayo spread, made in advance for the flavors to build.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Totally awesome recipe bursting with all kinds of flavors, I have made this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States