Kickin' Turkey Burger with Caramelized Onions and Spicy Sweet Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These sure were some good turkey burgers! This recipe is a lot different than any other turkey burger recipes I've made, the different ingredients gave them a great flavor! I loved the sauce and it was great as a dipping sauce for the sweet potato fries that we had on the side! It tastes like a kicked up honey mustard sauce. Together with the sauce, onions, and added lettuce and tomato, made for some nice tasty burgers! Thanks for this great recipe! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy to make. Great everytime. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I am not a fan of turkey burgers but this one was very tasty! I really liked the spicy sweet mayo too. Like others I only did half on the mayo and it was plenty for the burgers plus extra dipping sauce for our sweet potato fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Ive made these as is with turkey and hamburger. They are great either way! Sometimes we add cheese! thanks for a great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very flavorful! Great burger....lots of different flavors going on here and they all work together. Really enjoyed the spicy sweet mayo....big fan of coarse grain mustard....almost like the lil seeds pop in your mouth. Also added some muenster cheese. Served on whole wheat sandwich thins and served with kettle potatoe chips and homemade pickles. Thanks! Another note: made these burgers up early in the day and formed into patties, stored in fridge. Did the same with the mayo spread, made in advance for the flavors to build.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Totally awesome recipe bursting with all kinds of flavors, I have made this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
LOVE this burger! The first time I tried this recipe was at Marianne's So Cal get together and they surprised the heck out of me. I made them for my dad and fiance last night and they loved it! Unfortunately I didn't have enough onion to carmelize but they were still fantastic! I will be making this burger again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Awesome! Didn't change a single ingredient and they were absolutely amazing. My new favorite turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Awesome! We made these last night on the grill and I am already planning on when to make them again. These are so moist and delicious. I left out the liquid smoke because I just don't like it but otherwise I made it exactly as written. The carmelized onions are a must, I almost didn't make them because of the heat but I am so glad I did, it gave it that extra something. Served on a bun with provolone cheese, the onions and BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's) instead of the mayo, these were heavenly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States