Kickin' Turkey Burger with Caramelized Onions and Spicy Sweet Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were AWESOME!!! I've never been a fan of turkey burgers, but this recipes changed my mind!! Mayo worked well with burgers and then on sandwiches for DAYS!!! Will definitely be in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These burgers were over the top!!! The taste was to die for...and the sauce.....yummmmm. The ONLY thing I had an issue with was the wetness of the burgers before cooking. I made the patties and put them into the freezer for about 30 minutes. Am I the only one who had this problem?? I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Burt Beaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
OC, Wow what a burger! Marianne grilled a batch of them for her Beach Bash. The sauce was Outstandingly Great!! Baking Nana and her buns completed this great burger! The flavors were perfect. Turkey can get dry, not these, they were juicy and Tasty. We were trying to think of all the things you could put this sauce on, list was long. Can't wait to make them for my family.:) Thanks again Occasional Cook. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
this is my new favorite turkey burger recipe, i threw the others one i had away and im only making this from now on. i didnt have jalapeno or dry mesquite mix and Im not big on heat, so instead i put a few generous dash of chipotle chilli powder. I wasnt going to make the mayo but Im glad i did, it really helped make this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
WoW!!! Loved this recipe! My Husband loved it as well! Everything blended very nicely together. Since I really enjoy my food spicy, next time I will omit the honey in the Mayo Mixture- but it was still delicious just as written!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
. This was delicious, definatly will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were the BEST turkey burgers ever!! The only change I made was to leave out the smoke, since we didn't have any on hand. I will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
we tried this recipe with friends and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the flavours. I added a slice of provolone cheese and a thin slice of tomato. we plan to enjoy this recipe again at a family gathering shortly. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This recipe was really good. The only complaint I have is that it needed some salt...Other than that I will definitely be making it again. It gave my turkey burgers a bit of a kick which is where it gets its name from!! BTW I used an Onion Poppy Seed Ciabatta Roll which also kicked it up a notch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Wow! These burgers were especially tasty and flavorful. I was pleasantly surprised because turkey meat can be very bland if not seasoned properly. The only thing I didn’t have for the burgers were the jalapenos…I didn’t read the recipe thoroughly before trying to make it. I started to just omit that item, but had some green bell pepper I needed to use, so I chopped those up finely and threw them in with the other ingredients. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as stated. The green peppers gave the burgers a good flavor and didn’t make them taste meatloaf-ish at all. Boy, were they some delicious burgers! Next time I make these, because it will be a next time, I will be sure to use jalapenos .Oh, one other thing….I didn’t use the “spicy sweet mayo”. I’m sure it’s delicious, but I don’t touch mayo with a 10 foot pole regardless of how low-calorie or fat-free it claims to be. I just dressed my burger with the caramelized onions, tomato, pickle, and regular ole Grey Poupon. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States