Kickin' Turkey Burger with Caramelized Onions and Spicy Sweet Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
LOVE this burger! The first time I tried this recipe was at Marianne's So Cal get together and they surprised the heck out of me. I made them for my dad and fiance last night and they loved it! Unfortunately I didn't have enough onion to carmelize but they were still fantastic! I will be making this burger again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Awesome! Didn't change a single ingredient and they were absolutely amazing. My new favorite turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Awesome! We made these last night on the grill and I am already planning on when to make them again. These are so moist and delicious. I left out the liquid smoke because I just don't like it but otherwise I made it exactly as written. The carmelized onions are a must, I almost didn't make them because of the heat but I am so glad I did, it gave it that extra something. Served on a bun with provolone cheese, the onions and BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's) instead of the mayo, these were heavenly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is about the best unboring turkey burger I have ever had Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This Sweet Spicy Mayo was fantastic!! My husband is using it on his regular sandwiches for work. He loves it! He doesn't even know I used light mayo. The turkey burgers were very tasty also. We will definately be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Omitted liquid smoke and all the dry/steak seasoning. I used cayenne pepper and some home-made hot sauce. They were absolutely delicious made on an indoor grill. The consistency and taste made them better than beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great burgers! Made them for me and my boyfriend at the 4 servings mark, and it was MORE than enough. Great leftovers. The mayo is awesome and we added chili pepper as well which gave it an extra kick. A great item to prepare the night/day before you are going to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe. I was very hesitant on serving this to my husband who loves his beef. He came back for seconds and then thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were AWESOME!!! I've never been a fan of turkey burgers, but this recipes changed my mind!! Mayo worked well with burgers and then on sandwiches for DAYS!!! Will definitely be in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These burgers were over the top!!! The taste was to die for...and the sauce.....yummmmm. The ONLY thing I had an issue with was the wetness of the burgers before cooking. I made the patties and put them into the freezer for about 30 minutes. Am I the only one who had this problem?? I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Burt Beaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States