Kickin Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe! So easy and delicious! I can't wait to take it to a Mexican-themed dinner tonight as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerbeach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
The best appetizer ever!!!! I took them to a birthday party and they were the hit of the party. People were literally eating them and dancing in place. I made 30 and they were gone in 10 minutes. Next time I will have to make more. I also wanted to point out that I didn't melt the cheese, I just added it to the well drained sausage at room temp and and mix with a spoon until smooth. I baked them at 375 for 25 minutes and they came out toasty brown from the parmesan cheese that I used to top them. As I was leaving the party I was overwhelmed with compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Oh man, these were fabulous, but just remember to wear gloves when handling. and keep your exhaust fan on as well. I baked them and then when they were cool enough, what was left over I froze in food saver bags for a later treat! I had a few hot wax hungarian peppers so I used those along side of the jalapenos. Can't go wrong with this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This recipe has a unique flavor. I liked the taste, but needed to reduce the jalapenos by half. Otherwise, get the TUMS out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I only like jalepenos in salsa, but these were awesome, making them for a party tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
simply amazing and easy to make everyone loved them!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I have been making this recipe for about a year now. I use mild banana peppers instead of the jalapeno and make them on the grill. My husband can't get enough of them. The filling is so simple with awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Made these last night and everyone loved them from teens to adults. Used cream cheese since I couldn't find Neufchatel cheese and breakfast sausage. Not to hot! Thanks James W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
My peppers were very small so I scaled the filling down to 3 servings. Quite time consuming to remove the seeds. I made sure to wear food safe gloves. Hubby LOVED them! Due to the small pepper size, he said they were wicked hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States