Kickin Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Loved this recipe! WISH I read the review about using gloves when removing the seed! DH would not buy all the peppers required, saying try 1/2 a batch first, picking my battles--I agreed. The guys at work liked them so well they went to the store and bought the additional peppers to make the rest of the recipe! I've given copies of the recipe to everyone who ate them, with a warning to use gloves while removing the seeds from the peppers. Soaking my fingers in alcohol is helping relieve the burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen blackwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The only changes I made were to use turkey sausage, I mixed the parm into the filling and topped with bread crumbs instead. I took them to a potluck and almost everyone asked for the recipe!! They were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovinlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
We used pepperoncini instead of jalapenos and broiled them in the oven. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Wow - so good and EASY!! I used hot turkey italian sausage and they were wonderful! Nice low carb appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Such a tasty treat. It's nice to have a jalapeno "popper" that isn't deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Made these for apps for a party, and everybody raved over them. I used pre-cooked habanero sausage, and they added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Big Business

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lonaconing, Maryland, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These were so good. I made them for a Super Bowl party and they were gone before the game started!! I only got to eat half of one before someone snatched the other half out of my hand! Didn't change thing and I can't wait to pick jalapenos out of my garden to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These were REALLY good. We made about 20 peppers, half jalapeno and half mini sweet; we also used hot turkey sausage. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipe was great, I used it as a meal and added rice to it. I also used a variation of red yellow orange and green peppers along with the hot pepper. My whole family from Granny mom and kids ate it up! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
UPDATE...I made these a couple of days ago and made half of them as stuffed mushrooms..just pulled of the stems stuffed them with the cream cheese/sausage mixture, topped with some grated asaiago cheese and baked for 20 minustes at 350 desgrees..they were as good as the pepper without the work of cutting up and seeding! These peppers were sooo easy and everyone loved them. I bought a container of the small sweet peppers (about 10 red/orange/yellow), for those who don't like hot, and also did 10 small jalapeno peppers, and between the two, I had exactly the right amount of pork/cheese filling. Couldn't find the cheese it called for so I used a block of cream cheese. It was nice because I had hot peppers for those that liked the bite, but also the small sweet peppers for those who did not. One of the best recipes I have gotten off this site.. am making again for a get together on Boxing day. Try it.. you'll like it!! Just a side note.. made these again, and added a little bit of chopped red & green sweet pepper into the sausage mix for some colour in the filling. I am making (by request) again for my daughter's engagement party! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States