Kickin Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Delicious! Have also made with Portuguese Chourico, since it's what we prefer in my household. Can definitely play around with the ingredients to suit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefChan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very tasty stuffed peppers recipe, and I don't even like peppers! I prepared this dish using fresh bell peppers from my MIL garden as a main course. They were soooooooo good and made for great leftovers the next day too. I'd like to try this stuffing with tomatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Loved this recipe! WISH I read the review about using gloves when removing the seed! DH would not buy all the peppers required, saying try 1/2 a batch first, picking my battles--I agreed. The guys at work liked them so well they went to the store and bought the additional peppers to make the rest of the recipe! I've given copies of the recipe to everyone who ate them, with a warning to use gloves while removing the seeds from the peppers. Soaking my fingers in alcohol is helping relieve the burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen blackwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The only changes I made were to use turkey sausage, I mixed the parm into the filling and topped with bread crumbs instead. I took them to a potluck and almost everyone asked for the recipe!! They were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovinlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
We used pepperoncini instead of jalapenos and broiled them in the oven. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Wow - so good and EASY!! I used hot turkey italian sausage and they were wonderful! Nice low carb appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Such a tasty treat. It's nice to have a jalapeno "popper" that isn't deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Made these for apps for a party, and everybody raved over them. I used pre-cooked habanero sausage, and they added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Big Business

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lonaconing, Maryland, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These were so good. I made them for a Super Bowl party and they were gone before the game started!! I only got to eat half of one before someone snatched the other half out of my hand! Didn't change thing and I can't wait to pick jalapenos out of my garden to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These were REALLY good. We made about 20 peppers, half jalapeno and half mini sweet; we also used hot turkey sausage. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States