Kickin' Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made these last night and I thought they were great. My 16 year old daughter loved them enough for a second helpings. I did change the recipe by trading 1/2 of ground beef for ground pork. Whatever the recipe- the beef/pork combo tastes better. That said I do not like cumin or dill weed. But I thought why not give it a try. Glad I did. You'll be surprised how good the combo is! Cooked in oven. Used a beef/pork gravy with cheese to finish them off. Served with mash potatoes, homemade rolls and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I love this recipe! I've been making it for years in large batches that I can freeze and thaw out only what I need for a dinner. The only modifications I made were to dice the onions and mix them into the meatballs, substitute ground turkey and bake them at 350 for 20 minutes instead of cooking in a skillet. If I don't have pepper jack on hand, I mix in red pepper flakes with regular monterey jack, but be careful not to use too much. The flavors are awesome and not overpowering at all. Don't be afraid of the dill or cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made a double batch and used 2 lbs Ground beef and 1 lb Hot Italian sausage. These were absolutely amazing! Also baked them instead of frying since there were so many Then put them in a crock pot with Spaghetti sauce. Will be making Subs with these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe and was very disappointed. There was way too much dill in the meat for me. It just didn't go well together , in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very good! I made balls just as recipe suggested, but baked them in oven...sprayed dish w/cooking spray, put onions on top, 25 min at 350, adding sauce in the last 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Good Lord the meatballs are good! I followed the recipe exactly the only thing I subbed was swiss cheese for the pepper jack because thats all I had on hand ,used only 1lb of beef and I baked them in the oven at 400 degrees for 20 min My 9 yr old said he can't take it they are so good!!! So with that said these are hands down the best meatballs ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMAAMA01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These meatballs were delicious! I didn't have any cumin, but I added oregano, and they turned out great. I served them with whipped mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables, and my husband and daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpiston1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
these are great!!! i only used 1 lb beef, 1 egg, 4 slices of crumbled pepper jack cheese, & added 1 finely chopped jalapeno. Instead of cooking on the stove, i baked @ 400 for 25 mins. These are soooo delicious & have a ton of flavor. The presentation is really pretty & the dill & pepper jack cheese really make the meatball! different thant any other meatball I've ever had! thank you for sharing... i will DEFINETLY be making these again=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Nice base for meatballs. A bit too bland for my family, though. The second time around I added a few shakes of tobasco and 1/3 cup A-1 steak sauce and that amped it up just enough for some awesome meatball subs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States