Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I omitted salt from the rub due to personal taste and it was fine. The bleu cheese butter was rich, tasty and terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very nice recipe. The rub was flavorful and the butter...YUM. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The london broil is tough to cook... I'm not that great at it yet, but my fiance was the grill/broil master. It worked out. This dish was otherwise SUPER easy and realllly tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Wow, this was just amazing! I think this may be the best dish I've ever made! The only thing I changed was using two "London Broil" cuts of lamb (I was gonna buy the beef, but the lamb was on sale and had the dish name in it!) and I added some extra chives into the bleu cheese butter. I seared the lamb on a really hot pan with olive oil to caramelize the outside. It was amazingly delish! Served with blackened asparagus and a spinach salad with sauteed red onions and clambshell mushrooms. I just can't gush enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I added a little more to the rub mixture, like paprika, and let it marinate for 8 hours. The rub made the steak so moist and juicy and the blue cheese butter was perfect! I will be making this again and again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good basic marinade. Follow earlier suggestion of adding some acid (vinegar) to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
it's all in the buttah!!!! diamond-cut both sides of the meat and then smothered it with garlic powder, onion powder and kosher salt. used a splash of wocestershire and a splash of balsamic vinegar on both sides before tossing it on the barbecue for 15 mins each side. delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This turned out soooo yummy! I did marinate the london broil first and it was very tender! The garlic butter was yummy tooooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This came out GREAT! My wife said it was her favorite meal I have ever made. I marinated using the "London Broil I" recipe on this site. I added 3 tsp of white vinegar to tenderize the meat. After 8 hours I added the rub and then grilled it for 12 minutes each side over low heat on the grill and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Oooookay. 1st: this is London Broil which is NOT flank steak. A "London Broil" is usually a Top Round Roast, not a flank steak. I had a top round cut and used this, but I wish that I had used a flank steak it would have been MUCH better. The blue cheese butter is AWESOME!!! It ABSOLUTELY saved my over-cooked top round! I'm only giving it 4 stars because of the name confusion. I feel that it should be called Kickin' Flank Steak with Bleu Cheese Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexiRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States