Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This recipe is just wonderful. My family now asks for the blue cheese meat dish instead of London Broil! I double the butter/blue cheese ingredients so we have more to spread on the meat individually. I'm almost getting sick of it since I've made it so.... many times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent steak recipe! I followed the amount of ingredients as instructed and it turned out great. Rather than letting the blue cheese butter as is, I melted it slightly! Wow! What a great taste! This steak recipe goes well with scalloped potatoes and of course, a nice bottle of Grenache & Malbec red wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I omitted salt from the rub due to personal taste and it was fine. The bleu cheese butter was rich, tasty and terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very nice recipe. The rub was flavorful and the butter...YUM. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The london broil is tough to cook... I'm not that great at it yet, but my fiance was the grill/broil master. It worked out. This dish was otherwise SUPER easy and realllly tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Wow, this was just amazing! I think this may be the best dish I've ever made! The only thing I changed was using two "London Broil" cuts of lamb (I was gonna buy the beef, but the lamb was on sale and had the dish name in it!) and I added some extra chives into the bleu cheese butter. I seared the lamb on a really hot pan with olive oil to caramelize the outside. It was amazingly delish! Served with blackened asparagus and a spinach salad with sauteed red onions and clambshell mushrooms. I just can't gush enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I added a little more to the rub mixture, like paprika, and let it marinate for 8 hours. The rub made the steak so moist and juicy and the blue cheese butter was perfect! I will be making this again and again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good basic marinade. Follow earlier suggestion of adding some acid (vinegar) to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
it's all in the buttah!!!! diamond-cut both sides of the meat and then smothered it with garlic powder, onion powder and kosher salt. used a splash of wocestershire and a splash of balsamic vinegar on both sides before tossing it on the barbecue for 15 mins each side. delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This turned out soooo yummy! I did marinate the london broil first and it was very tender! The garlic butter was yummy tooooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States