Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made this recipe as written with the exception of using 1 lb trimmed filet mignon, I doubled the spices to make sure I had enough rub(I did not change the ratio of spices), and I added more chives to the blue cheese butter. My husband has been talking about this recipe for weeks! I would like to add that I absolutely hate blue cheese. But there is no way I could hate this blue cheese butter! Thank you so much ROBYN050501 for making the perfect steak rub and butter! My soldier loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We broiled the meat in the oven for about 7-10 min/side. It turned out medium well. Next time we'll try to do 5-7 min for even more tenderness. I did pound it before cooking, I think that helped. We also allowed the meat to rest before cutting...that was hard! :-) My husband kept cutting end peices off while we waited. The meat was incredible! YOU HAVE GOT TO MAKE THE BUTTER! The butter REALLY added to the flavor and was neccessary to cool the heat (Not temp.) down. My husband said he would have paid for the meal! I would have too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was delicious. I had grassfed beef london broil in the freezer and no idea what to do with it, so I tried this recipe. It was fantastic! The rub had a little kick and the blue cheese butter was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
LOVED the blue cheese butter and the general concept of putting it over the beef. The thing that kept me from giving this five stars is the cut of meat recommended in the recipie. I will make again, but use a better cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is the best blend of flavors....I use this site all the time to help me plan my meals...by far this is the best....I followed the recipe exactly how it was written....I would not change a thing about it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I've made this for years. the combo of the rub spices and the blue cheese butter are incredible. fantastic on grill or in a grill pan indoors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Even though my husband and I love blue cheese and thought it would be a hit, we felt it was just ok. I had 2 NY strips frozen, so that's what I used...not sure if I will make again. We seem to just like our steaks marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was delicious. We don't have a grill, so we broiled it instead. Takes about 5-7 minutes per side. Also, next time, I'd triple the amount of butter/chives/bleu cheese for the recipe. Simply Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astutefl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I have used this recipe on top of regular steaks such as petite sirloin, many times and it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was AMAZING! I always marinate my London Broil for 24 hours, which I did with my own spices which are similar to this recipe. The Bleu Cheese/ Butter really made this an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States