Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Bleu cheese butter is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My teenager who usually hates steak loved it an ate 3 servings. Rub is rather spicey with so much pepper so cut it down to 2 tsp. We doubled the butter sauce cause everyone was fighting for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nifong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was so good. I had never cooked a london broil before and was somewhat skeptical after some of the other reviews said it was a tough cut of meat, but it turned out excellent. I followed the recipe except I used spray olive oil on the meat and let it sit for a little while as another reviewer suggested, and broiled it instead of grilling since it started raining when I got home. My only reccommendation would be to add a little liquid to let it marinade in next time. I will probably let it marinate in some red wine and add the seasonings. Oh, and the bleu cheese butter is amazing :) Definetly a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spontaneous Chefs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bagdad, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Good with any grilled meat. We've tried this with several meals served on the side. It's important that the bleu cheese butter is served @ room temperature. Perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I've been addicted to this kind of meat and cheese combo ever since I had a steak at an upscale restaurant. Only that time I believe it was a Gorgonzola/garlic butter sauce. Excellent! I was interested in this rub particularly. However, the peppers totally smoked up my house when I used my cast iron grill. It still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
The best steak recipe ever! And so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
o-m-g! Love this recipe. Makes a super tender, flavorful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Recipe was very good - I reduced the pepper just a little bit and let the rub sit on the meat for about 30 minutes. The only problem I had was my grill on low isn't quite low enough so it didn't cook as slow as it should have. So I'm sure the meat would have been more tender - but that's my grill's fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Excellent recipe!! This has become a regular in our house. I use a london broil cut of round steak, instead of the flank, just because it's more readily available here. I make up a large batch of the rub to keep on hand, making this even easier than it already is. I put the rub on at least an hour before and find it really adds to the flavor. Tons of flavor in this.. the meat is great alone, but with the butter it's to die for! Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsgma

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
We used a 2 inch NY strip and it was excellent. LOVED the rub. Definitely not overpowering for the steak. The blue cheese mixture on the other hand was too much of a flavor for me. I did not have any chives, but I bet it would have been excellent with that. Next time I think I will use the chives, less blue cheese and perhaps Gorgonzola instead of blue cheese. Highly recommend this recipe if you want something that tastes more upscale without the price tag. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States