Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I have never cooked a London broil before, so I was a little hesitant about overcooking it. I followed the directions exactly as written and the meat turned out fantastic. I had to increase the rub recipe a bit and added a smidgen more cayenne, but other than that everything stayed the same. My husband, my guest and I enjoyed it so much that we managed to consume the entire 3 lbs I prepared and were still craving more. My only warning is, the blue cheese can be a bit overpowering, be careful that you don't go over the recommended amount in the recipe. All in all a wonderful, simple, quick, and delicious recipe everyone should try. Kudos to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I absolutely LOVE this recipe!!!! Hubby does too and he isn't a big fan of bleu cheese. We also have used just the bleu cheese butter on grilled chicken and it's also fantastic: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was delicious! Next time I'll add a little more bleu cheese to the butter, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandeen Gemanis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was really, really rich and came out (with little work) like something I'd order off of a nice restaurant menu. I enjoyed this a lot, but won't make it frequently, as blue cheese is a special treat here. Like one reviewer said, season and let the meat rest before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Great!... I made the bleu cheese butter and also bernaise sauce for just in case we didn't like the bleu... Pleaseantly surprised almost all liked it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Love this recipe!! I use this for company when I make a Filet Mignon roast, but my sister in law gave me similar recipe, but you toast in a frying pan some walnuts till the oils begin to come out then you through them in a food processor and pulverize them and mix them with the bleu cheese butter. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
awesome with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
London broil just can't be cooked in any quick way. We felt like we were eating shoe leather. What's up with all of these great ratings - maybe I'm just lucky that I've been to really good steak restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Awesome! The Blue Cheese on top is just to die for! Loved the flavor. Fun and easy to make, guests love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I thought this was quite good! Another reviewer is correct when she said that london broil and flank steak are not the same thing. I used flank, because I think it is a bit more tender piece of meat. I thought the rub could've used a little something, but, it was a good starting out point! Next time I will add a little of this, a little of that to suite our tastes! Everyone loved the blue cheese chive butter! We served it with the steak and mashed potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States