Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This came out GREAT! My wife said it was her favorite meal I have ever made. I marinated using the "London Broil I" recipe on this site. I added 3 tsp of white vinegar to tenderize the meat. After 8 hours I added the rub and then grilled it for 12 minutes each side over low heat on the grill and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Oooookay. 1st: this is London Broil which is NOT flank steak. A "London Broil" is usually a Top Round Roast, not a flank steak. I had a top round cut and used this, but I wish that I had used a flank steak it would have been MUCH better. The blue cheese butter is AWESOME!!! It ABSOLUTELY saved my over-cooked top round! I'm only giving it 4 stars because of the name confusion. I feel that it should be called Kickin' Flank Steak with Bleu Cheese Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexiRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
My review is the same as everyone else's--the rub for the meat is okay, the bleu cheese butter is fantastic! Next time I think I will make a little extra of the bleu cheese. Update--made again and used Montreal's steak seasoning instead of the rub, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very good recipe. I have made this several times with different types of steak. My husband gave me two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe. Very simple, still let's the meat shine through. Looked around the site and saw a number of London Broils that required marinade and I didn't have the time or, really the interest in a marinated steak (I tend to prefer steaks with just a season rub.) Spotted this recipe and left it unchanged except I had crumbled Gorgonzola on hand instead of Bleu Cheese. No matter - rave reviews from my wife and family. Thanks, Robyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
OK so you ever have one of those moments where you start cooking and realize your ingredients aren't quite right? That was me tonight. The good news is that even with the tweaks I had to make this steak was WONDERFUL! I had no onion powder so I omitted. I had garlic powder not salt so I added 3/4 tsp of salt. Cayenne looked funky so 1 tsp chili powder instead. THEN the cheese was gorgonzola not bleu. BAH!!! Still everything was amazing! 8 minutes both sides under the broiler medium, another 2 after slicing for my well done preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Broiled in the oven and came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was fantastic! The rub was excellent and we've used it on strips...but really, we were thinking, why pay for strips when the london broil turned out so great! My husband loved the bleu cheese butter, but I didn't care for it. Nevertheless, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very good combo. I did use the montreal seasoning as suggested by other reviewers as a short cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Was good, but really spicy, way too spicy for the kids. Liked it though, may try on a better cut of meat, like a ribeye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States