Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Supper easy and it was delicious! I served this for a new years party and it was a hit. I also used a grill pan and it was scrumptous andtook less than 10 mins to cook to the right doneness. My guests loved it topped with the butter as it added something special. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Pretty good. Still missing something. Blue cheese topping is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The Bleu cheese butter is of course delicious, but do yourself a favor and buy a flank steak. The London Broil is so much tougher than a flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzysMommy
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used a different marinade because I wasn't too excited about a spicy meal so I'm rating this based solely on the Bleu Cheese Butter sauce because man, that made this steak! I melted the butter/cheese down to nearly liquid and let it thicken in the fridge stirring every 10 min or so until it was paste-like. Then rolled it in plastic wrap and sealed the ends so that it was a cylinder. Freeze that and then you can cut out slices of this butter. Just a different technique to make it look pretty. But the ratios were spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
just made this for the second time last night. we had some of my husbands friends over and they freaked out for it. i triple the blue cheese butter because it's too good to just have a little bit! also, instead of chives, i added about 5 stalks of green onions... amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbomb
Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
We thought this was super for the time, effort and ease of this recipe! YUM....will make plenty of times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2*4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Freaking Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious. Works for steak too. I used NY strip and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbinsgirl01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Simple and delicious. Not a fan of blue cheese but tried the butter anyways and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States