Kickin' London Broil with Bleu Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great go to recipe. Leftovers can be used easily to make other dishes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We ended up finishing ours up in the oven because it was way too cold outside to Grill. Simple and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Oh. My. GAWD. This was so, so good! Perfectly rare after 10 min/side on low in a grill pan on top of the stove. I let it it rest for 10-15 min, sliced, and served. I made a ton extra of the bleu cheese butter and served it over baked potatoes for a side dish. Saving this one for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I'm known in the fire department for my London broil!! And this is the recipe I use!!! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
A delicious and different way to enjoy a good steak! We cook London broil fairly often, and I will typically marinate it overnight in a varying mixture. This was my first time doing just a rub, and the steak was delicious all on its own. But with the addition of the bleu cheese butter, well... Perfection!! My only note - Make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made this recipe as written with the exception of using 1 lb trimmed filet mignon, I doubled the spices to make sure I had enough rub(I did not change the ratio of spices), and I added more chives to the blue cheese butter. My husband has been talking about this recipe for weeks! I would like to add that I absolutely hate blue cheese. But there is no way I could hate this blue cheese butter! Thank you so much ROBYN050501 for making the perfect steak rub and butter! My soldier loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We broiled the meat in the oven for about 7-10 min/side. It turned out medium well. Next time we'll try to do 5-7 min for even more tenderness. I did pound it before cooking, I think that helped. We also allowed the meat to rest before cutting...that was hard! :-) My husband kept cutting end peices off while we waited. The meat was incredible! YOU HAVE GOT TO MAKE THE BUTTER! The butter REALLY added to the flavor and was neccessary to cool the heat (Not temp.) down. My husband said he would have paid for the meal! I would have too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was delicious. I had grassfed beef london broil in the freezer and no idea what to do with it, so I tried this recipe. It was fantastic! The rub had a little kick and the blue cheese butter was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
LOVED the blue cheese butter and the general concept of putting it over the beef. The thing that kept me from giving this five stars is the cut of meat recommended in the recipie. I will make again, but use a better cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States