Kickin' Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I make this often, hubby LOVES it. He never had greens before he married me. I just add a little more bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Best tasting greens ever! It's the green recipe I use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used salt port instead of bacon. I think it made the dish even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe! I always have a ton of collard greens from the garden and this is a great way to fix them. I just wish there was a way to freeze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VJ
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made it, awesome! Just added a little more bacon and used beef stock instead chicken stock. Southern greens in Canada, goes great with snow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I thought these were a little salty, but otherwise good. I would omit the extra salt since the bacon, chicken broth and red pepper flakes give it enough seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
No need to improve it. What's that about? It is awesome! Best sauce. (I used low sodium veg broth.) and frozen organic collard greens. Also 3 slices of Canadian bacon. 1st time in years I've used ONE PAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was my first time making greens. I adjusted the recipe for 40 people for a pot luck. I followed the recipe exactly except I mixed mustard, collard and turnip greens and substituted onion powder for the fresh onions. I also added just a bit of old bay seasoning. These were fantastic. There were no leftovers. I'm looking forward to making these again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
For so many of my cooking years I avoided making collard greens. Don’t get me wrong, with collards it was love at first bite. I just thought that not being a southerner mine would never be as good as those I had while traveling. Made as written, these are as good as any I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I cooked the greens 2 hours and also used the bacon fat (and added some olive oil) This is an AWESOME recipe! My first time cooking greens! I know I will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live2Eat!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States