Kickin' Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Didn't have to change a thing, very good! It was a hit, probably better then my moms!! This will be my go to recipe from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherHG
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this exactly to the recipe with Maple smoked bacon to add sweetness and it was perfect, so so good, just sorry my dear departed Southern Belle mom couldn't taste them, I was so proud of myself. It was my first time to cook the dinner myself, to celebrate the New Year's Eve with applewood smoked ham, black eyed peas and collard greens, all fresh made by me. This will always be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1browneyedgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy & Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
almost as good as the ham hock version momma made.. way quicker, way easier! added cider vinegar, tabasco, brwn sugar, tony's cajun spice; works great in the searing type slow cooker - one pot, quick N easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Williams Schott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These greens are good and really quick to make. I gave this recipe 4/5 stars because it is not as good as grandma's greens but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe is easy to make and is delicious!! I love a good pot of collard green and never would have thought to cook them in chicken broth. It tastes just as good if not better than greens that have been cooking for a few hours. I made these for both Thanksgiving and Christmas and would recommend this recipe to anyone. Hats off to the chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencet30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These Collards have got soul, true southern tasting, soul food! This to me is by far the best collard recipe that I have ever tried. Even cooking them, the aroma was wonderful, and didn't stink the house up, the way collards & turnips often do. These were not bitter at all, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toribelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are amazing, I think these are the best greens I've ever made! I had a 2lb bag of cut collard greens, so I doubled the recipe. I have a cold and these really helped open my sinuses. They have a kick but a good one. I think I may have put a pinch or two more crushed pepper flakes then called for but these are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were good. Next time I will add just a tad more red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States