Kickin' Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe! The only change I made was to add a lb of bacon. When I serve it to my kids, I sprinkle a little sugar on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyolsen55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Quick, easy, and full of flavor!!! I used peppered bacon and 1/4 cup of red pepper flakes...we like spicy!!! Lol Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was my first time making Collards. I wanted to try something different from my moms greens using ham hocks. I tried this & I really enjoyed how it came out. I did add a little brown sugar & apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love these...they're delicious even without bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
First time ever making greens. These were amazing. I added extra bacon, because everyone loves bacon. I did everything else exactly like the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Easy recipe! The collard greens came out delicious. I am a vegetarian so I skipped the bacon and added extra red pepper flakes. I also added a teaspoon of brown sugar. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I am a greens connoisseur & let me just say that although my favorites are slick mustard & turnips these Collards are perfect. I also added smoked ham shanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Used a cast iron Dutch oven . Removed collards from stems . Awesome flavor . I would use this recipe in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Hellstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pdiddy
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I used the bag of collards greens that have the greens pretty cut. My husband doesn't care because they taste sooo good. I used a little more bacon but other than that I followed the instructions. Oh the second time I added a little a little brown sugar as suggested by another reviewer. This is my third time making these greens =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States