Kickin' Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was doing Thanksgiving dinner formy husbands family and needed to impress them. I made these, nevermaking collard greens before and no one could believe I made them. They where a BIG hit with his family and I get request now to bring them for get togethers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I love the hearty taste with the small kick of heat. I'll have to remember this recipe as its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Best ever collard greens. I took them to a reunion and I had aunts and uncles that haven't ate collards in years that ate this batch right up. Chicken stock is key. As well as cooking down the collards and getting them to wilt before they simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good recipe!! Can't believe I made these:) Will add a little bit of brown sugar next time though...seemed like it was missing. Will make again next week:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Thank you! We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Super yummy! Sad that the greens cook down so much, there's never enough for 2 of us to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
The kids fought over the last bit of this. The main thing I changed was putting it in the crock pot on high for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I love to cook and had a huge family function coming up where my new fiance family was coming over to meet mine. His side is white, mine mixed. I wanted them to try this as it is my favorite. I tripled the recipe. THEY LOVED IT. Some have never had greens ever. Now at every get together they still talk about this. Thank you so much for putting this on here. I thought I would have some leftovers, but his family took some home. I enjoyed making these before but this added a whole new kick to them. everything blended together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tyna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pattonsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These were fantastic. Even my kids ate all of theirs and they vowed they wouldn't like them. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These were OK, but not blockbuster. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States