Kickin' Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My husband loves collard greens, my daughter tolerates them, and I never eat them by choice. I made this recipe as written except that I used about 1 tsp of chili oil as well as the olive oil for cooking the greens. I actually ate a small serving as did my daughter, and my husband ate all the rest and proclaimed them delicious! Something I'll definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Best Greens I ever tasted. The Bacon grease is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yummy! We loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, except for just a pinch less red pepper and added a tbsp of brown sugar. The longer it simmers the better! I served with ham and mashed potatoes. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I love love love this recipe I love to eat greens but never made them when I found this recipe for new years I've been making it at least once a month. The only thing I added was Little apple cider vingar and sugar. now I am the one making the greens for the holidays my family loves them Soooo Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Easy and delicious. I added a yummy meaty ham hock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
We recently received some collard greens in a local organic produce box that we have delivered weekly. We live in Texas where greens reign supreme, but I have never, ever tasted collard greens that I actually enjoyed, so I had never tried making them. This recipe changed my mind about greens! They were soooo good! I followed the recipe, only adding a bit of apple cider vinegar and a bit of brown sugar. I cooked them for about an hour. Everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I had never eaten collard greens before and I was lucky to have tried this one first. It was AWESOME!!!&
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Perfect, the best greens I ever taste and also made. I'm not a big fan of bacon so instead I used smoked turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slimmean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These were awesome! Followed recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. Will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These were amazing, ive never made greens home made and my husband told me they were better then his moms :) what a compliment hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States