Kicked Up Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was very good, but not spicy enough to set it apart from my regular macaroni and cheese, even though I also added cayenne pepper to the cheese mixture. Next time I will add diced jalapenos to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I made this last night for a dinner with my friends, and everyone really enjoyed it. I did change it a bit. When I mixed everything together, it was very soupy, so I boiled about 3/4 to 1 cup more of pasta to add, and that was perfect! I also left off the breadcrumbs, and I used 1.5 cups of pepper jack and 1 cup of cheddar. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was delicious! My husband loved it! I didn't add the chili powder because I was afraid it would be too spicy, but I feel like it would be the perfect amount, next time I will not leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Totally awesome! Everyone at the christmas party (in New Orleans) LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Great "kicked up" flavor. I didn't care for the bread crumb mixture on top, next time I'll leave it off and just sprinkle with the chili powder. Even my Kraft Mac&Chesse loving kids liked this - just don't call it Mac&Cheese, in our house this is called "yellow pasta". Also, didn't have the wagon wheel pasta, used rigatoni instead - worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I'm surprised how many people found this to be too spicy. It really isn't. I bet it would be great with some diced onion and tomato. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Good stuff! Little bit of a kick! My one year old loved it! Great for kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very tasty, but was quite soupy. Will reduce milk the next time. And yes, there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was really, really good. I made a double recipe for a church potluck and it was gone right away! The only thing I did different was to use Havarti with Jalapenos instead of the pepper jack since I already had it in the house. I don't think it made a big difference though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States