Kicked Up Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Totally yummy....such a simple tasty recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great recipe! Used a whole box of rotini and worked perfect. Very creamy and love the spice. A little crispy bacon on the top and WOW. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I'm not sure why this got such amazing reviews. We love spicy food but the taste was just awful. Not a good flavor at all... especially the breadcrumbs on top... just terrible. We didn't end up eating it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Well Hyperpuppy, you sure made a few guys quite happy with this recipe! Honestly, other than adding my usual garlic and onion powders, I really didn't change much of anything. My only addition was to cover the top of the casserole with shredded cheese before the bread crumbs went on. Hey, you can't get enough cheese right! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Deeeeee-licious!!!!! I made it as stated and my bf wouldn't let me give leftovers to the dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Awesome flavor, super rich.... WAY TOO MUCH SAUCE, either half the liquids/sauce ingredients or double your pasta. (Plus yellow mustard worked out fine as a sub for dry mustard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used macaroni (about 2 cups cooked) and soy milk. I was worried it would be too hot/spicy, so I cut down on the pepperjack (3/4ths cup with the remaining 1/4th being more shredded cheddar) and the hot sauce (about 2 teaspoons). I recommend using the full amount of both. It was delicious and a hit with the guys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very tasty. Used Monterey Jack instead of Pepper Jack ... still had a nice bite. Used mix of 2% milk and non-fat evap. I was concerend by the small amount of macaroni used...it worked out, but wonder what would happen if I used twice as much (without doubling the sauce...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very good contemporary foundation for mac and cheese I used a good White Cheddar a bag of fresh green peas topped with bread crumbs and fresh bright tomato and some fresh Hatch Green Chilies then baked until Golden Brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia Ka
Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
It was very good. I wasn't a fan of the chili powder topping. It tasted like I was eating spoonfuls of the spice. A little too overboard. The cheese sauce was kicked up enough. If I make it again, I won't put that on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States