Kicked Up Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Wow! Excellent. I use red pepper instead of pepper sauce as reviewers suggest...but otherwise its perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Yes, this is a gooder. I used all cheddar (two kinds I had on hand) and also used 2 cups of elbow macaroni instead of the rotelle pasta. Worked great. The baking really made the whole dish come together. It wasn't too spicy for my two year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Was a good recipe, but as noted needed a bit more sauce. I reserved a bit of the pasta water and used that. The topping was great with the chili powder! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great receipe. I did add in some (to your taste) onion flakes and 2 tblsp granulated garlic., as well as for extra kick 2 teaspoons red pepper flakes. It has an unbelievable cheese taste. Also it did not put bake it or add the bread crumbs or chili powder in. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I usually don't rate recipes because I change them so much, but made this last night it was wonderful, like things with a kick to it. Did use panko bread crumbs and ceyanne pepper for the topping. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Finally mac & cheese with flavor. Did a couple of subs: used 1 T of dijon instead of dry mustard; used panko instead of regular bread crumbs; & did 1 C mexican 4-cheese mix & 1 C shredded cheddar jack. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was a nice twist on regular mac and cheese! The spice in the sauce was really good and the chili powder mixed in the bread crumbs was a nice compliment. I made the recipe as is except I used a one lb box of elbow macaroni and increased the pepper jack to 1-1/2 cups. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Really good and I mix up Kielbasa slices into it so its that much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
is it me? I made this as the recipe said, I did not care for this mac and cheese. Gritty, too much vingery taste from the hot sauce. i won't be making this again, ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Actually 4 1/2, but that's not an option. I've been searching for the perfect mac n'cheese recipe for YEAR. This recipe is ALMOST perfect. I'm still searching for a CREAMY mac and cheese and haven't found it yet, but the flavors in this one are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States