Kick'N Chicken with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I cooked my chicken on the Foreman, to windy to grill. Marinaded the chicken in balsamic vinager, olive oil, ginger and cilantro. Added jalapeño and garlic to the salsa. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This recipe was fabulous & very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImThePrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I tried this recipe because it was listed as one of the best of 2014. It is! I loved it. The directions are super easy to follow. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Sorry to the recipe purists. I don't like raw red pepper or firm Mango. Never bought a Mango before. Plus I had some real Ginger and Garlic in the pantry which seemed perfect. Diced everything up and sauteed it for awhile to meld flavors and soften/caramelize fruit and veggies. I encourage adding extra onion. It worked very, very well. I used my own Poultry Seasoning (w/o salt). Ground mixed peppercorns and Kosher salt finished the chicken thigh seasoning. For those who don't like raw ingredients...this solves it. Kids might even eat it. Without any green onion tops, I used dried chives for garnish (I'll pass on cilantro). This is a really good looking and flexible recipe...substitute some ingredients and seasonings. Only thing that really needs to be cooked is the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
A satisfying result which such simplicity. The mango pepper salsa featured unique flavors. I decided to use the lemon juice with the chicken and lime juice in the salsa. Very lovely and healthy lunch meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious and refreshing - even without cilandro (I had none at home on that day). 1/2 red onion + 1/2 mango + 1/2 red bell pepper + 1 lime (NOT juice but flesh in dices too) made a perfect 2 people serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
made for father's day 2014. everyone really liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Mango salsa complements the chicken perfectly adding a lively sweet and spicy flavor that would appeal to many. If you like a little more heat, simply add a jalapeno! Thumbs up approval by 4 households in our neighborhood whom we rotate weekend barbequing with! Thanks so much for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It's good but does take alot of time. I prefer to have my chicken topped with a fresh mango salsa at the end but the marinade is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ctreschak
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This Recipe was easy to follow and turned out absolutely delicious. I added some red quinoa to it and placed the chicken on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States