Kibbee Lebanese Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very easy to make and very tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imane
Home Town: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My family liked these, but they were a lot of work. Not good for my busy life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Loved this recipe omitted dried mint and used 1/4 cup of cilantro instead. Very easy simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was really quick, simple, and really very good. I actually grilled the kabobs rather than bake them and they were wonderful. I followed the ingredient list with the exception of adding garlic. I formed the meat on flat skewers and rested in the refrigerator to set up. I served with a green salad using Laura’s Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing and Calebdgreen’s Lebanese Garlic Sauce. Wonderful, thank you all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made these for a BBQ and they were a big hit. Served them with tabouleh salad and mint and yoghurt dressing, in pita bread pockets. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Delicious combination of spices. I only had ground sirloin in the house so I substituted this for the lamb. YUM. I also served with yogurt and a traditonal tabouli salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
My Lebanese grandma taught me how to make the classic fried football shaped kibbeh, and while delicious, they were time consuming! This is so much easier and tastes just as delicious. I made a yogurt mint sauce to go with them. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was the perfect recipe to get me started making a Lebanese meal. Our favorite restaurant when we lived in Arlington, VA was the Lebanese Taverna. I followed the recipe exactly but did form the meat into small(2-3 in.)football shaped pieces. I browned them all over in a hot cast-iron skillet, then let them cook a little longer(15-20 min.)on medium. I also made the garlic sauce recipe on this sight to serve for dipping with the kibbee as an appetizer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! This was the most moist kibbee my family has ever had! I ended up baking it for 32 minutes. All the flavors were there. My only suggestion is that it needs more salt to bring all those wonderful flavors out. I served this with plain non-fat yogurt and pita. Super easy to prepare. My husband is ecstatic that he'll no longer have to wait to eat this dish at his parents' house now that I can make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Personally, this is one of my most favorite - eaten tartare. While I know raw meat can be dangerous, if you have the stomache, this dish is wonderful!! Raw or cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States