Key West-Style Baked Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Delicious! This was a very tasty and healthy dish. Even my husband loved it and he is a very picky seafood eater! One of the most simple recipes I've tried from this site. Easy to prepare & yummy to eat... what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I really enjoyed the flavor of this dish; the flavors didn't overpower the fish. It did, however, take quite a bit longer to cook than this recipe stated. Next time I try this recipe, I'm going to cook it covered, even though the recipe doesn't call for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I followed this recipie to a T and to be honest, we found it to be a bit bland. All we could taste was a hint of lime. I went over the recipe again, to make sure I didnt miss anything but..........it was all in there. The next time I made Grouper was last week. I had my Mom over for lunch. I baked it in lemon juice, Cant believe its not butter lite, and some fish seasoning. Baked it for 25 min, and when it was done, I placed a home made fruit salad on top, warmed up!! IT was a combo of black plums, oranges, apples, strawberries, and peaches. Served with french green beans with garlic butter, and sliced almonds. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Eh, only a so-so recipe. I thought the flavors would be great, but surprisingly they didn't permeate the fish like I thought. But my husband said the leftovers were WAY to citrus-y. We'll probably make again with more lemon pepper and cook in foil packets on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious, and I would make it again. I think the instructions need to be slightly tweaked tho b/c if you add the seasonings first and then add the butter, the butter ends up removing the seasoning, so I suggest using the butter first on the fillets THEN using the seasoning. You do NOT need to use butter for the baking dish that only adds more empty calories. Good recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe..I used rock fish the first time...Today i bought the grouper and i think we will be using this recipe alot...Nice and light...Full of flavor..Also very easy to do..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Easy to prepare but the oven temp was too low to cook the fish in the time recommended. Or else my filets, wild caught and 2" thick, were larger than the recipe. After 1/2 hour I cranked the heat up to 350 for another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conchgirl55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
A little bland, as printed and not quite citrus-y enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I know this is supposed to be a light recipe, but there wasn't much flavor. My husband liked it more than I did, but I tasted the fishy taste a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was a great dish! The Citrus is just the right amount of flavor. The only thing I would change is the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States