Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Really liked how simple it was and had a great taste. I shopped all the ingredients and added it at once. Quick and great for busy weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this for my aunt, wife, and 2 kids. Everyone loved it. The only thing I changed was I removed the olives (we all hate olives) and added 1 pound of back-fin crabmeat. The crab gave it a thick texture that was off the hook. Very easy to make. Just make sure you follow the recipe for cooking procedure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I used all listed except I used 1/4 of a pint of cream. I think the reason some found it to have too much juice is because when the scallops are cooked, they add juice. I strained out the juice and reduced it, added 1/2 of the small carton of cream, cooked it and then added it back to the scallop/shrimp mixture. Then, I added 1/2 the pasta. This way, there is more seafood and less pasta to enjoy. It turned our perfect. My husband loved it and asked that I make it again. I had cooked up the whole package of pasta and used the other half the following night to make a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
this recipes was delicious!My husband loved it. didn't use the olives and added some fresh garlic and a splash of white wine and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very, very good. I did use some cornstarch to thicken it up, but other then that and some garlic and salt and pepper I made as is. I was very impressed with the taste and will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My favorite recipe I have found on this site. It is easy and I recommend it to any lover of shellfish. Thanks for this great recipe, and if I ever open a restaurant I will have it on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Thanks for sharing this great recipe! I halved the recipe and used all the shrimp, but no scallops and there was still plenty leftovers after two servings. The only other thing I did differently was added a little garlic. Thought the leftovers tasted even better! Have already sent the recipe to a friend. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Wow! Absolutly delish! Great with a big green salad, and some nice garlic toast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Absolutely yummy. The only change I made, was (of course!!) the addition of garlic, just sauted in the pan in some olive oil before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASSYSAUTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Simple, easy and decandent. My family loved this recipe (I have 2 picky teenagers). The sauce was a little thin, but the overall blend of flavors was fabulous. Be prepared for *lots* of leftovers, this is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States