Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Really liked how simple it was and had a great taste. I shopped all the ingredients and added it at once. Quick and great for busy weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this for my aunt, wife, and 2 kids. Everyone loved it. The only thing I changed was I removed the olives (we all hate olives) and added 1 pound of back-fin crabmeat. The crab gave it a thick texture that was off the hook. Very easy to make. Just make sure you follow the recipe for cooking procedure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I used all listed except I used 1/4 of a pint of cream. I think the reason some found it to have too much juice is because when the scallops are cooked, they add juice. I strained out the juice and reduced it, added 1/2 of the small carton of cream, cooked it and then added it back to the scallop/shrimp mixture. Then, I added 1/2 the pasta. This way, there is more seafood and less pasta to enjoy. It turned our perfect. My husband loved it and asked that I make it again. I had cooked up the whole package of pasta and used the other half the following night to make a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
this recipes was delicious!My husband loved it. didn't use the olives and added some fresh garlic and a splash of white wine and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very, very good. I did use some cornstarch to thicken it up, but other then that and some garlic and salt and pepper I made as is. I was very impressed with the taste and will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My favorite recipe I have found on this site. It is easy and I recommend it to any lover of shellfish. Thanks for this great recipe, and if I ever open a restaurant I will have it on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Thanks for sharing this great recipe! I halved the recipe and used all the shrimp, but no scallops and there was still plenty leftovers after two servings. The only other thing I did differently was added a little garlic. Thought the leftovers tasted even better! Have already sent the recipe to a friend. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Wow! Absolutly delish! Great with a big green salad, and some nice garlic toast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Absolutely yummy. The only change I made, was (of course!!) the addition of garlic, just sauted in the pan in some olive oil before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASSYSAUTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Simple, easy and decandent. My family loved this recipe (I have 2 picky teenagers). The sauce was a little thin, but the overall blend of flavors was fabulous. Be prepared for *lots* of leftovers, this is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States