Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Fast prep, but it seemed to be missing something ... maybe garlic? I halved the recipe to use a full pound of shrimp (to omit the scallops) and skipped the olives, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
My offical "eater" said that this was the best dinner I've made yet. I used shredded parm instead of grated because it was cheaper and it didn't seem to make a big difference. Yum, will make this again but maybe substitute crab meat for scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I had to really think about how to rate this recipe. It's so good and I love kalamata olives, but they are so wrong in this recipe. I will make this again but I will leave out the olives and, if you knew me, you'd know I never, ever say "leave out the olives".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
My family didn't care for this dish, but I loved it. I ate it for lunch and dinner for almost a week. I cooked some garlic and red pepper flakes in some of the oil from the tomatoes, then added the seafood. I think that gave it a little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Not my favorite, the sundried tomato is too overpowering for my taste. Might try again halving the sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This dish is good, but it was almost like all the different ingredients were trying to stand out the most. There are so many distinct flavors in this recipe, it's almost an odd experience to eat, but I liked it! I followed the recommendations and sauted some garlic before hand, and added garlic sald and pepper to the recipe for a little seasoning. I'll make this again, but probably alter it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
i made this with regular tomatoes, and soymilk and butter instead of cream. i still used the artichoke hearts and olives and added spinach and dried basil. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rodarte, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEBORAHM4
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
YUMM!! This was fantastic. I halved the recipe and still probably got 6 servings out of it - so if you are making the whole recipe, be prepared for a lot! I used half cream and half milk to cut down on the calories, and mixed in a little bit of flour to the milk before adding to make sure it would thicken up. It was very fast and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! Love the combination of flavors with the cream. Will make this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I only give this 4 stars because it's not the BEST pasta I've ever had, but it's definitely a regular at our house. I do add a few more artichokes and tomatoes than the recipe calls for and a touch of Essence, but that's just my taste. It's good w/o those modifications --- just don't forget the olives! They really take this dish from fine to GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States