Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I only give this 4 stars because it's not the BEST pasta I've ever had, but it's definitely a regular at our house. I do add a few more artichokes and tomatoes than the recipe calls for and a touch of Essence, but that's just my taste. It's good w/o those modifications --- just don't forget the olives! They really take this dish from fine to GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Really liked how simple it was and had a great taste. I shopped all the ingredients and added it at once. Quick and great for busy weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this for my aunt, wife, and 2 kids. Everyone loved it. The only thing I changed was I removed the olives (we all hate olives) and added 1 pound of back-fin crabmeat. The crab gave it a thick texture that was off the hook. Very easy to make. Just make sure you follow the recipe for cooking procedure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I used all listed except I used 1/4 of a pint of cream. I think the reason some found it to have too much juice is because when the scallops are cooked, they add juice. I strained out the juice and reduced it, added 1/2 of the small carton of cream, cooked it and then added it back to the scallop/shrimp mixture. Then, I added 1/2 the pasta. This way, there is more seafood and less pasta to enjoy. It turned our perfect. My husband loved it and asked that I make it again. I had cooked up the whole package of pasta and used the other half the following night to make a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
this recipes was delicious!My husband loved it. didn't use the olives and added some fresh garlic and a splash of white wine and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very, very good. I did use some cornstarch to thicken it up, but other then that and some garlic and salt and pepper I made as is. I was very impressed with the taste and will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My favorite recipe I have found on this site. It is easy and I recommend it to any lover of shellfish. Thanks for this great recipe, and if I ever open a restaurant I will have it on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Thanks for sharing this great recipe! I halved the recipe and used all the shrimp, but no scallops and there was still plenty leftovers after two servings. The only other thing I did differently was added a little garlic. Thought the leftovers tasted even better! Have already sent the recipe to a friend. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Wow! Absolutly delish! Great with a big green salad, and some nice garlic toast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Absolutely yummy. The only change I made, was (of course!!) the addition of garlic, just sauted in the pan in some olive oil before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASSYSAUTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States