Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is soooooo good, best seafood pasta I've had. We went eason on the heavy cream and didnt use it all and it turned out great. We also added some garlic and followed suggestions of cutting up the artichokes and tomatoes. Awesome recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobBoiarski
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was excellent. We followed the recipe exactly. Not sure if the sun dried tomatos were to be marinated in oil but the ones I bought were. We also used bay scallops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobBoiarski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is really a 3 1/2 star! It was good but had a lot going on. I subbed FF 1/2 & 1/2 for the heavy cream to lower the calorie count. I think that I would have preferred it with just the shrimp instead of the shrimp and scallops. Tastey but a little too fishy for me. Will try it again tho and see if I still feel that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Delicious! Omitted olives (preference). Like others, I sauteed a few cloves of garlic in oil from the tomatoes first. I cut back on the amount of heavy cream used and it was still nice and creamy. I cut the recipe in half and it was more than enough for two people. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Super fast and easy to make! I added two cloves of garlic as others suggested and I used half and half instead of heavy cream. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I thought this was delicious and actually easier to make than I expected. We used thawed frozen sea scallops and peeled and deveined shrimp (uncooked) for this dish. I diced everything pretty small per some reviews so I could get a little of everything in every bite. I used fat free half and half to make it a little healtheir and mixed in a couple tablespoons of flour to the half and half before adding it in as I like my sauces pretty thick and creamy. Finally, I added about 4 or 5 leaves of fresh basil at the last minute because I had it on hand in the garden. I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe.... it wouldn't be too hard to have all of the ingredients on hand without making bi-weekly trips to the store. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
It doesn't get any better than this, folks! Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Made this for my family. Even my grandparents loved it. I didn't use the artichoke and I used whole plum tomatoes and they ate the whole pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Im not a big fan of this, it really needed more creamyness. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Every time DH takes a bite of this he says, "This is great!" I have made this twice and am thinking about adding asparagus next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States