Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Absolutely yummy. The only change I made, was (of course!!) the addition of garlic, just sauted in the pan in some olive oil before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASSYSAUTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Simple, easy and decandent. My family loved this recipe (I have 2 picky teenagers). The sauce was a little thin, but the overall blend of flavors was fabulous. Be prepared for *lots* of leftovers, this is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I served this for a dinner party of 8 and it was well received. It was a very hardy dish, but, I thought the taste was pretty different. I wouldn't make it again for myself, but, the rest of my family loved it. Its definately not your typical pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJP9592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raceland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Excellent. I substituted half and half instead of heavy cream. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt Culver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Great combination of flavors! Would definitely prepare again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
My family LOVES this recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn Kloes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. I did substitue hot grilled italian sausage for the scallops, it seemed to give it a nice contrast, I also used both pesto and sundried tomatoes. We had a couple over for dinner and they said it was the best pasta they had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Sorry, I dont know what everyone sees in this recipe. There are far better recipes on this website for pasta with sundried tomatoes or seafood. Together with artichokes, they just don't taste good. Though simple to make, its a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I took the advice of another reviewer and subbed in the sun-dried tomato pesto for the sun-dried tomatoes. The pesto combined with the cream made a nice rich sauce. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
It was a good, simple meal that was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States