Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
My husband gives this recipe a "10." Something he's only done a few times in the ten years I've been cooking for him. Next time I would julienne the sundried tomatoes and chop the artichoke hearts (maybe the olives, too) so that I could get a little bit of everything in one forkful. The flavors are heavenly! Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
This was amazing. I did as suggested and chopped the tomatoes but left everything else just the same. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I like all the stuff in this recipe, but I think it gets too liquidy. Plus, it makes A LOT! It's easy to scale to the size of your party. My advice is to be careful with the heavy cream. Also, I buy the frozen shrimp (no-tail) and scallops. They work great, don't be afraid to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This recipe calls for way too much cream. You can get away with using less than 1/2 that is called for. I added fresh garlic, mushrooms and tomatoes and used chicken instead of seafood. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
If I could have given this dish more stars, I would have. I made this recipe exact, except I added a dash of garlic powder, and cut up the tomatoes and corsely chopped the artichoke hearts. It was sooooooooo great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
i made this for a special "just for two" dinner, and it was a big hit. next time, i think that i'll use the smaller scallops since the big bay ones broke up any how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Delicious! I used all shrimp and omitted the kalamata olives. I served this at a party and it was a hit! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Carpenter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Excellent recipe. My whole family loved it. I will be making this again!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I've been looking for a recipe that duplicates one I can't get at a restaurant any longer called "Mediterranean Pasta" that had artichokes, olives and a cream sauce. This recipe comes close so I gave it a shot. The differences were sauteed chicken instead of seafood and a splash of Ouzo (a clear anise-flavored liqueur from Greece)is added to the sauce. It came out great! I might give the seafood version a try too, but I definitely think the Ouzo gives the sauce an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States