Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by DEBORAHM4
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
YUMM!! This was fantastic. I halved the recipe and still probably got 6 servings out of it - so if you are making the whole recipe, be prepared for a lot! I used half cream and half milk to cut down on the calories, and mixed in a little bit of flour to the milk before adding to make sure it would thicken up. It was very fast and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! Love the combination of flavors with the cream. Will make this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I only give this 4 stars because it's not the BEST pasta I've ever had, but it's definitely a regular at our house. I do add a few more artichokes and tomatoes than the recipe calls for and a touch of Essence, but that's just my taste. It's good w/o those modifications --- just don't forget the olives! They really take this dish from fine to GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Really liked how simple it was and had a great taste. I shopped all the ingredients and added it at once. Quick and great for busy weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this for my aunt, wife, and 2 kids. Everyone loved it. The only thing I changed was I removed the olives (we all hate olives) and added 1 pound of back-fin crabmeat. The crab gave it a thick texture that was off the hook. Very easy to make. Just make sure you follow the recipe for cooking procedure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I used all listed except I used 1/4 of a pint of cream. I think the reason some found it to have too much juice is because when the scallops are cooked, they add juice. I strained out the juice and reduced it, added 1/2 of the small carton of cream, cooked it and then added it back to the scallop/shrimp mixture. Then, I added 1/2 the pasta. This way, there is more seafood and less pasta to enjoy. It turned our perfect. My husband loved it and asked that I make it again. I had cooked up the whole package of pasta and used the other half the following night to make a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
this recipes was delicious!My husband loved it. didn't use the olives and added some fresh garlic and a splash of white wine and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very, very good. I did use some cornstarch to thicken it up, but other then that and some garlic and salt and pepper I made as is. I was very impressed with the taste and will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My favorite recipe I have found on this site. It is easy and I recommend it to any lover of shellfish. Thanks for this great recipe, and if I ever open a restaurant I will have it on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Thanks for sharing this great recipe! I halved the recipe and used all the shrimp, but no scallops and there was still plenty leftovers after two servings. The only other thing I did differently was added a little garlic. Thought the leftovers tasted even better! Have already sent the recipe to a friend. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States