Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Better than I expected! I didnt have scallops so I used chicken breast instead. It was a bit bland we added garlic powder and salt/pepper.. could probably have used SOMETHING else, just not sure what the something would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was pretty good. I added cilantro, black pepper, garlic and red crushed pepper to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I cannot rate on the original, since I didn't have a few vital things (its not fair, but I'm sure it would have gotten 5 stars anyways!). I encourage you to try it even if missing some things. I had no artichocke hearts or olives. I used all shrimp, a little less cheese. I put about a tbs of butter in with shrimp and 2 tsp of minced garlic before adding cream. Also, my sundried tomatoes were dried so I blended them with some olive oil and let sit 10 minutes before adding. It was so delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Delicious recipe! Served over bowtie pasta. Didn't use olives for personal preference, but the artichokes were a hit! Didn't have sundried tomatoes, so added a couple spoonfuls of sundried tomato pesto I had in the pantry and the flavor was a great addition. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This one is a keeper, my kids and husband love this! I did sub the heavy cream for fat free half and half very tasty and left over even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Hogan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I did substitute the FF 1/2 & 1/2 and it turned out GREAT!!! It does make QUITE a bit- but leftovers were just as good! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My neighbor made this recipe tonight and called after they were done to see if we had eaten because they had so much left over - and boy was I glad!!! My husband and I had very hearty portions after they did the same, plus she had left overs for lunches tomorrow. This recipe is excellent - and she even used fat free half and half. Can't wait to make it myself!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
The only difference I have made to this dish is the addition of diced onions and red, green and yellow peppers. This has become a weekly dinner request. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Delicious! I used the bay scallops, next time I will cut the shrimp down a bit and use regular scallops - this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
It seemed to taste better the following day after a quick zap in the microwave. I think all of the cheese made me feel that it was too fattening to fully enjoy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States