Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Delicious recipe! Served over bowtie pasta. Didn't use olives for personal preference, but the artichokes were a hit! Didn't have sundried tomatoes, so added a couple spoonfuls of sundried tomato pesto I had in the pantry and the flavor was a great addition. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This one is a keeper, my kids and husband love this! I did sub the heavy cream for fat free half and half very tasty and left over even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Hogan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I did substitute the FF 1/2 & 1/2 and it turned out GREAT!!! It does make QUITE a bit- but leftovers were just as good! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My neighbor made this recipe tonight and called after they were done to see if we had eaten because they had so much left over - and boy was I glad!!! My husband and I had very hearty portions after they did the same, plus she had left overs for lunches tomorrow. This recipe is excellent - and she even used fat free half and half. Can't wait to make it myself!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
The only difference I have made to this dish is the addition of diced onions and red, green and yellow peppers. This has become a weekly dinner request. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Delicious! I used the bay scallops, next time I will cut the shrimp down a bit and use regular scallops - this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
It seemed to taste better the following day after a quick zap in the microwave. I think all of the cheese made me feel that it was too fattening to fully enjoy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This recipe is a hit with family and friends. It's great for the holidays too. I use a light cream and some milk instead of the heavy cream. Leftovers are even better tasting; just add a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I brought this as a contribution to a potluck Christmas dinner and it was demolished. What I loved the most is that I made it 5 hours before which took the pressure off the rest of the day. Some things I changed a bit. I sauteed sun dried tomatoes, julienne d from a packet(couldn't find them in a jar) w/ 1lb scallops, & what I thought was a 14oz jar of marinated artichokes but what turned out to be a 14oz jar of marinated Mediterranean Blend, a blend of artichokes, roasted red / green peppers, & baby corns. I removed the baby corns & added everything else. I could only find the size shrimp I wanted (medium) precooked so I added that to the saute at the end just long enough to take on the flavors. I added my cream & cheese and simmered till it thickened, than turned my pasta in to that. I moved it to my crock pot and let it set on the counter unplugged till just warm. About an hour before we left I plugged it in on low, added a splash of milk, and gently turned it with a lg spoon. I repeated that when we got there. I never had to turn it up past low. It was creamy and delicious. The only suggestion I would make is to spice it up. The recipe doesn't address spice & it felt right to add freshly ground sea salt & pepper, 1 tsp garlic powder, & 2 tsp ea. dried basil / oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I cooked this for a friend last night and she said it was great! My only additions to this recipe was adding crushed garlic, basil and black pepper. I will definetly be serving this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States