Key West Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
If I could use more stars for this recipe I would. My husband told me it was Resaurant worthy. I added garlic, basil and mushrooms to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Not bad. It tasted good enough for me to try again with some modifications besides the ones already listed by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tripoli, North, Lebanon
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This has got to be my all time favorite recipe. I have made this so many times since I discovered it here. The only thing I do differently is to use sundried tomato pesto instead of sundried tomatoes. It just blends better. Fabulous recipe! Kudos to the creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This is great! I substitute the shrimp and scallops for chicken. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
this is the VERY best! I serve it to company whenever I get a chance and they are WOWED! Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Kassel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This dish has become a favorite for my boyfriend and I. I saute a few cloves of garlic in 2 or 3 teaspoons of olive oil before I add the other ingredients. Also chopping the artichokes, tomatoes, and the olives ensures a little in each bite. Fresh mushrooms are a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I've been looking for a recipe that duplicates one I can't get at a restaurant any longer called "Mediterranean Pasta" that had artichokes, olives and a cream sauce. This recipe comes close so I gave it a shot. The differences were sauteed chicken instead of seafood and a splash of Ouzo (a clear anise-flavored liqueur from Greece)is added to the sauce. It came out great! I might give the seafood version a try too, but I definitely think the Ouzo gives the sauce an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Excellent recipe. My whole family loved it. I will be making this again!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Delicious! I used all shrimp and omitted the kalamata olives. I served this at a party and it was a hit! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Carpenter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
i made this for a special "just for two" dinner, and it was a big hit. next time, i think that i'll use the smaller scallops since the big bay ones broke up any how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States