Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Great marinade. Best to marinate overnight to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Definite summer cookout keeper. I marinated skinless, boneless chicken thighs overnight. I overcooked the first couple of pieces; the flavor is delicate, so overcooking the chicken on the grill may result in losing some of the flavor. Family loved this chicken, I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
It was a very nice recipe. I prepared everything as it indicates, just added some grated gingeroot and marinated the chicken overnight. So wonderful its aroma! I used my oven on broil and it had a perfect finish. My hubby and daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
The honey in this recipe predisposes 'burning' of the poultry and a mess on the grill. Moderate cooking temperature and careful watching are critical to the success of this recipe. Mine did not turn out so well, and I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snctygnd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This received a big thumbs up by the entire family. That includes the picky hubby and the oftentimes picky 4 yo. I doubled most of the marinade except the soy sauce based on other reviews and pan grilled it. Other than that followed as is. Will be making this again I think it would also be good with a little cayenne pepper. Honestly I didn't have a chance to taste as I used it to mask the Brussels sprouts I was eating lol had to keep my game face on so the 4 yo didn't see. Next time I won't make other new recipes along with this I'll stick with tried and true sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very enjoyable and easy to make. Will do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I added some lime peel (about the peel of one half of a lime) and two teaspoons of sherry which has ginger in it and one fourth of a teaspoon of that ginger. Family loved it with boneless pork chops. Thanks for the jump off point to start with. Also doubled all the ingredients except the lime zest and the sherry and ginger, which were added to the doubled recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
pretty good think next time I will add a bit more lime though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Very tasty. Teriyaki with a lime twist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States