Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Was not a fan of this at all. Requires so much soy sauce that it ends up drowning out the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I was really excited about this recipe....only to be somewhat disappointed. I found the marinade to be bland and it did not add a lot to the chicken even though it was marinated for apx. 2 hrs. Will try again....will double the marinade, and marinate the chicken over night. Will also keep some of the marinade seperate so that the chicken can be basted while cooking. The marinade was made exactly by the recipe. Maybe next time, I will increase the lime juice, as well as the garlic. Might also add a few red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!! I've now made this twice - first; as-written ... second time with VERY minor additions to suit my tastes. In place of the garlic I used a tablespoon of Vietnamese Chili-Garlic sauce so it would have a bit of a kick. Came out great ... but the original recipe is wonderful all by itself. TRY IT on chicken or shrimp kabobs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I thought this was quite good. Not sensational but good. I will make it again. I doubled the marinade recipe, used chicken tenders, marinated only 1 hour, grilled it on my stove top grill pan. I don't have an outdoor grill. My husband liked it. Because of the honey, the grill pan was a little sticky and required elbow grease to clean it. I might try broiling it next time on foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
this is excellent...I marinate over night for best flavour. This recipe can be made gluten free as well by using gluten free soy sauce and the juice from a real lime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I've not had much luck with grilling boneless skinless chicken breasts ... until now! This was delicious, very moist and flavorful. I did use more lime juice, about 2 Tbsp. I used 2 leftover breasts in Chicken and Black Bean Casserole from this site, and then used the leftover casserole in burritos. All good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
It was good as is, but will try some of reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was bland and DRY, DRY, DRY (even with doubling the marinade). Not sure if hubs cooked it too long on the grill, but this added nothing interesting to our meal. I'll be removing this from my recipe box & moving on to other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was delicious! I absolutely thought I was back by the beach. Didn't change a thing. So easy, and only marinated about 45 minutes while I got everything else ready. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Great recipe! Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and as others suggested only used 2 T soy sauce. Also marinaded overnight. Chicken was very moist!Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States