Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I had high hopes for this recipe, but the flavor was definitely underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great flavor. I'd only suggest halving the chicken breasts or cutting them in strips to get more sauce coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jefferson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was amazing fresh off the grill. juicy and bursting with flavor. I added a little cumin to give it a Moroccan flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I marinated this for several hours. It was moist but not particularly full of flavor. I think I will increase the amount of lime next time, maybe try using some zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is a good recipe, but it needs to marinate for as long as possible. The shorter time doesn't really allow for max flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Every one liked the taste. Used juice from 2 limes, used the same amt of soy sauce but doubled every thing else. Hint of lime taste came thru with 4 hrs marinated. Jan 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I'm sorry to say I didn't like this at all. I followed the recipe to a T, but it just had a very "off" flavor. There was no distinction between the flavors and the combination just didn't suit me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
love it and so does my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great, tasty & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NClendenon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
i used it for grilled kabobs, delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States