Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I think it could use a little more lime, or a longer marinade time- but this was delicious! I cooked this and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tried this tonight and enjoyed it. It is a simple recipe and very easy to prepare and the chicken tasted great grilled. However, I would lower the amount of soy sauce next time. It was the most dominant flavor, and the other flavors (lime, honey) came out only subtly. I did add some paprika and upped the lime to 2 teaspoons, so I think that helped. I would love to try it with more honey next time. Overall this is a great easy recipe if you want to add some flavor to chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I loved this, I just wish I owned a grill because I am sure that would just enhance the flavor even more so! We did cook these on a George Foreman and they still came out tasty, but once I get a grill I will definitely try this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was a really delicious marinade. Thanks for sharing it. I don't typically follow measurements, and I know I used more of everything than the recipe called for. I marinated it for the prescribed 30 minutes and it turned out very flavorful - no need to bother marinating overnight. Served with grilled garlic/olive oil/pepper-seasoned zucchini and yellow squash and everyone loved it. Great healthy dinner. I will have the leftover chicken in a salad tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I prepared the marinade as is and tasted. The flavor was very salty and didn't have a strong lime flavor. I marinated two chicken breasts in the exact recipe marinade and made a second marinade based on suggestions from other reviewers. The second marinade I used 3 tbsp. soy, 3 tbsp. honey, 2 tbsp. veg oil., 4 tbsp. lime juice, & 2 tsp. chopped garlic. I marinated the remaining two breasts in the revised marinade. The revised recipe was by far better. The original recipe had a very strong soy flavor that overwhelmed the other flavors. The revised recipe was much more complex. I could taste the soy, the sweetness of the honey with the bright citrus flavor of the lime. As the recipe is I would rate it a two. The adapted recipe I prepared I would give a 4-5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
love this recipe - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not a great recipe. Lacking all kinds of flavor. It tasted like salty, vinegar chicken. Wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My chicken tasted good, but somehow didn't have much of the flavor I was looking for. I even let it marinate over night. I might try again by adding in a bit more lime juice an honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Tender and tasty but nothing out of the ordinary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
only tasted like soy suace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States