Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Not enough flavor for. I actually marinated it for a good two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
We use this marinade often for our grilled chicken breast, I can't believe I've never rated it. I use olive oil and fresh lime if I have it and a bit of zest too...of course fresh garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
For a super fast, super simple marinade, this was just ok. Making a separate marinade -minus the oil- to glaze the grilled chicken gave a boost of flavor, but this is not one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Amazing on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
very good as written next time i will increase the lime juice personal perferance, only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a favorite of my family! We stick to the marinade recipe exactly how it is written but sometime use chicken legs and thighs instead of breast. Marinade overnight or throughout the day and then grill to yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
We loved the flavor of this chicken, so fresh! The amount of marinade here is perfect for a pound of breasts but I would double it next time and set aside half to drizzle over the chicken for serving. I served this with a Caribbean flavored rice and beans. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I was really hoping this chicken would be great. I followed the recipe exactly even adding another half an hour to the marinating time. The one thing I did different was broiling it instead of grilling it, but I do that all the time. It goes from being done to blackened quite easy because of the honey. It was so simple to make, but the marinade just oddly didn't add much flavor to the chicken for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was pretty darn good! I have used this combination of marinades before, so I wasn't expecting anything I haven't already tasted. However, this really did end up being different than anything I've tasted and it had a great flavor. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I tripled the lime juice and garlic, added some ground black pepper and used this as a marinade for chicken kabobs. I marinated overnight - Delicious! Chicken was moist and tender, but not overwhelmed by the marinade flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States