Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This chicken is fast, easy, and delicious! Perfect for when you don't have a lot of time or energy! I usually like to bake my chicken in the sauce at 375 degrees for 30-45 minutes, depending on the size of the chicken breast. The leftover sauce goes great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Very good! Quick and easy. I was concerned at first that it wouldn't be very flavorful. The lime or garlic didn't really come through for me but the sweet (honey) & soy sauce added good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeaneDrake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeview, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Londonderry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This wasn't bad but couldn't give it rave reviews. The chicken was very tender, though. I didn't taste much lime. It was more of a sweet barbecue taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. Marinating the chicken all day is what makes this dish moist and flavorful. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very nice, especially for such a simple preparation. I halved the soy sauce and doubled all the other marinade ingredients. I marinated the chicken for 24 hours before grilling, then served each breast sliced over a large salad with baby greens, tomato, red onion, avocado, crumbled cotija and lime-cilantro vinaigrette (recipe on this site). So easy for so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was wayyyy ok much soy, and not much to balance it. I increased the lime juice to more than a tablespoon, from one whole lime. I am not even sure about how to improve this, but either use a fraction of the soy, and a ton more citrus juice, or a different recipe. Sorry, this is not a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved it! Prolly one of the best things I've made in a while. Be sure to use the recipe off of though. They always have better and more acurate recipes on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Turned out soooo yummy! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yummy! I marinated these for around 3 hours and then cooked them on my cast iron grill pan. I boiled the marinade for a few minutes and served it on the side with extra limes. The chicken was juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Was concerned about a reviewer saying it was lacking flavor, so I kicked it up a few notches. Added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes, salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and I used grated orange peel and juice of one orange as I had a bag sitting around. Loads of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States