Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Easy marinade! We let sit in the refrigerator for an hour then grilled the chicken and garnished with thin slices of lime. Very good and very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I made this last night - only used 2T soy sauce, and squeezed in some extra lime and honey to make up the difference in volume. I don't think 30 minutes is a long enough marinade time, as I hardly tasted anything special on the chicken. But, the marinade by itself seemed good, so will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This was fabulous! The chicken was so tender. I didn't have any soy sauce so I used teriyaki sauce and doubled the lime juice i also toasted sesame seeds and added some sliced limes to the marinade. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
My very picky 11 year old son loved this dish. I also used the marinade to prepare grilled shrimp, and that was even better than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Excellent marinade. We grilled it outside last night. I used the ingredients as directed, but marinated them in a zip bag for two or three hours, turning occasionally. We'll be serving this for guests in a few days. I haven't decided if I want to grill it the night before and serve it on a green salad, or make kabobs with pineapple, mango, and red pepper, and maybe a little mild onion. It could be served over some kind of rice. I'm also thinking of marinating some shrimp in it too, as another reviewer suggested. So much you can do with this! Thanks so, so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
No flavor, even after marinating overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
What an awesome recipe! I cooked the chicken breasts on the stovetop. I cooked the chicken in all of the marinade, so that we could have some sauce. The chicken came out moist and flavourful. Next time, I will up the amount of honey and use a little less soy sauce. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was just ok for us. Used bonesless skinless chicken thighs and adjusted cooking time. With the name Key West Chicken we were expecting more of a lime/citrus taste - and when I saw the soy sauce in the ingredients it did make me wonder but thought i would try it anyways. Marinated for about 40 minutes then baked in a toaster oven instead of grilling, and i did use Agave nectar instead of honey - but I thought this was more of an Asian taste and not a "Florida" taste which was what we were looking for (we were doing a Florida food themed dinner). Overall it was good so thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Everyone LOVED IT! Flavorful and moist. I made this as the recipe says and it turned out great. Only thing I might do differently next time is to marinade it longer (Mine marinaded for just a few hours.) and maybe even baste some reserved marinade while grilling just for fun. Mmm! This also went great with coconut lime rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Just okay. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States